Me, Myself and My Home Town <3

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I am John Warren Tañiza, a proud product of Sibonga.


Source

It's very interesting how Sibonga helped me and molded me of who I am today. Starting from my birth until to the present times, Sibonga has been so grateful to me.

When I have been in Preschool, it's in Sibonga which I learned counting numbers and other pre-mathematics skills, identifying the basic shapes, colors, reciting the alphabet, playing to enhance the fine and motor skills, and lastly to grow my social skills and independence since we are alone doing some stuffs. The best thing is that my mother was my teacher in preschool which resulted to extension of few more years in preschool.

When I turned 8 years old, it's in Sibonga which I learned most of the basics of education. It's really been a so great to have studied in Sibonga Central Elementary School because I've met different people with different personalities especially the Teachers, Classmates and Other Students inside and outside of the school. My elementary days was so great since I've been in the top of the class among hundreds of students in the grade level but the most memorable thing is that we experienced to travel to different places to compete with others top students too to prove how we excel.


Source

In 2008, it's in Sibonga which I learned the secondary learnings that person must have. Unluckily, I haven't included in the picture, maybe I was sleeping when they conducted a tree planting but they were my batchmates and teachers back then. It is also in this time where I can consider myself a person already because of being independent though I am still living with my family.

As we have grown up, Sibonga did also. From an old one, been renovated to let the place be more attractive than before.


Until Sibonga had its own stand to attract more people of today.
Source

Anyway, I am really super thankful to be in this place. This place contributed so much in my life, in my personality, knowledge and everything that I have today, Sibonga is really the place to be!!

I LOVE SIBONGA <3

An overview how the place looks like. Credits to owner!!

Source

More of that! I would also like to share my insights and reactions to the field of sports especially in basketball wherein I am recently active with. I hope I could get well here and be part of this community.

Thanks and goodluck to everyone! <3

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @truthsfinder.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi Kabayan, welcome to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best.

Let me share with you the things that helped me when I was also starting just like you.

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post content, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.

  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.

  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.

  4. If you have other social media accounts with considerable amount of following, why not re-post your content using Share2Steem and get upvotes and free boost to your postings.

  5. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem

  6. eSteem and Steampeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Wecomo to steemit man, really that is a beautiful place

This post was resteemed by @minnowresteemr!

Send a min of 0.001 STEEM/SBD with post in memo for a resteem!

Follow me to support other Minnows!

Welcome to steemit. Check out the Ultimate New User Guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10