One bad day for Man United

in #sportstalk5 years ago

I remember when Man city gave Man United the first-ever killing suplex. Sir Alex Ferguson was still Man United coach then. He was one Manager that almost the entire Football fans and players' respect for his great achievements.

Personally, I respect him because of how he mostly turns average players to superstars. Or, should I say, he knows how to weak his opponents with average players. There are EPL seasons that Sir Alex used many average players to dominate the Premier League. These are a bunch of players that couldn’t even get a shirt after he left.


src

Sir Alex was too tactical. He knows the best players to use at any point. Anderson will be on the pitch; a better player will be on the bench, and I will be like; What is this brainy old man doing?

Anyway, those used to work for him. However, everything changed when he was about to sit back from coaching. This was the same period when Manchester city reinforced their squad with ''Ballbenders'' and many soccer Wizards, players that are capable of defiling records.

One event I can never forget was Sir Alex last season at Man United. City spanked United 6-1. The whole Man United team was confused. I could not believe my eye. It got to a period that, Paul Scholes was introduced, I felt he would change the game with his abilities, rather he made a blunder that caused more goals.


src

Ever since this period, Man United has never found it easy to defeat the City. I thought Mourinho would do the magic, but he could not. Man United, City games have been a war of titans.

This is the start of a season. I will keep my arm crossed and be watching what gonna happen within these two rivals. I hope Ole do the unusual.

Hail Manchester United!

footer-tykee-10.png

Sort:  

Hi, @tykee!

You just got a 0.79% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43