SPREAD THE METAL!!!

in #spreadthemetal6 years ago

A CHALLENGE, REVITALISED BY @verhp11.



His original post you'll find here: https://steemit.com/spreadthemetal/@verhp11/challenge-spread-the-metal.


"Rules" for this challenge

  • Use the hashtag #spreadthemetal
  • Challenge at least one Steemian (although everyone can join in if you're really in a hurry to share a "beauty"
  • Resteem this post (not necessarily but would be nice)
  • Enjoy all the music
  • Comment at least on the post of the people you've challenged.


    I challenge @oaldamster and @mariossap



My entry, which can be described as a mix of Alternative/Progressive Metal, is the song 'SOBER' from the band 'TOOL', released in 1993.



Tool is an American rock band from Los Angeles, California.
Formed in 1990, the group's line-up includes drummer Danny Carey, guitarist Adam Jones, and vocalist Maynard James Keenan.
Justin Chancellor has been the band's bassist since 1995, replacing their original bassist Paul D'Amour.
Tool has won three Grammy Awards, performed worldwide tours, and produced albums topping the charts in several countries. (wikipedia.org)


ENJOY!





smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Thanks to you I got to know Tool. They have many great songs but Sober is also my personal favorite of them.
To speak with Maynard's word: WHY!!!!!!!! ... was I not challenged?
(which would give me at least a reason to finally make another post) lol.

Then I would say: WHY!!!!! ... don't you read the "rules" above again. Join in, no need to be challenged.
But ok, for the record ... challenged @goingbonkers

Rock yeah! This time around I jumped on the bandwagon. Like the Tool song, great live performance also.

Finally a challenge you couldn't refuse? hahaha. Curious what you've picked.

LOL, yep, this something I can do. And I shared the first song that came to mind. :-)

Good old metal, steemit needs more of it!

Be my guest @meesterboom :) Waiting for your good old metal ;)

Lol, my dirty little secret ;0D

Agree totally. Awaiting your contribution. Join in! Show us your BOOMmetal!

thanks for the invitation :) ,i will surely join the challenge ;)

Was counting on that. That's also why I tagged you. Good luck. Make us smile. hahaha.

I like another kind of music so i will have to search something if i want to participate :). Regards

Tastes differ. No problem.

I couldn't find something that likes me hehehe. Regards

Spread the metal maar ik weet niks van metal,
Can I use My metal detector 🤨

Metal survived all kinds of new types of music.

Tool is awesome.... Did you know it was featured on the Guitar Hero series, played my ass of with those songs :)

They are indeed. Less known in Europe than most established bandnames because they never really scored a real hit I guess. If I remember well, only 'Schism' was shortly in the dutch charts some 16 or 17 years ago.

Aguante Tool menor!

Arriba!

Great initiative... also... als je een plekje witness stemmen over hebt...de witness waar ik bijhoor, de blockbrothers kan nog wel wat witness stemmen gebruiken ;)....en voor wat hoort wat dusse... ;)

Begrijp je verzoek. Maar waar ik eerlijk gezegd een beetje moeite mee heb is dat jij de enige van de in totaal 4 brothers bent die zich in wat ruimere mate met Nederlandstalige steemers engaged.
En dat, laat ik er geen doekjes om winden, broeder exyle, met een aanzienlijk hoog steempowergehalte, 16748 volgers en zelf maar 63 (veelal eveneens veel steempower hebbende) personen volgt en zich in z'n eigen kringetje begeeft. (Z'n goed recht overigens hoor, laat daar geen misverstand over bestaan). Maar dat is voor mij wel een reden om jullie hokje vooralsnog niet "rood te kleuren".

Ik heb geen invloed op persoonlijke accounts. Er zijn naast onze witness weinig andere witnesses die uberhaubt engagen en al helemaal niet met de NL community.
Ik hoop dat wij je op enig moment als witness kunnen bewijzen dat wij waarde toevoegen aan de Steem blockchain en zijn gebruikers.

Been seeing this challenge around, I would have also picked a Tool song! Good thing they have many good songs to choose from :)

Sober, I do love this song! My favourite video to listen to it on Youtube is this one -


I just love Maynard's stage presence in this..

For the people here who've never heard of Tool I chose to pick the studio version. To be honest I like this live version even better. Maynard is one the best good sounding "screamer"singers.

best live ever

Of Tool?? Yes I definitely agree ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99