I AM NOT DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE I AM NOT READY - XIVI

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1531189611_Xavier_Hernandez.jpg

The former Barcelona captain Xavier Hernandez Creus popularly called Xavi said he is never ready to be Spain national team coach as the Royal Spanish Football Federation (RFEF) are about to assign new coach.

Spain was denied an entry into the World Cup quarter finals by the hosts Russia after which Lopetegui was sacked following his agreement to be Zinedine Zidane's successor at Real Madrid.

"To start with, I doubt I am ready to take up such job. Again, I lack the qualifications for now as it is required I learn and prepare. And lastly, now does not look like the right time as I believe I will perform as a premature coach in the coaching line for now." The midfielder told AS.

Lopetegui inability to take Spain perhaps resulted to RFEF president Luis Rubiales' reaction as he used his power to truncate Lopetegui's appointment with the national team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25