How Far Can the Super Eagles of Nigeria go in Russia WC

in #sprtshub6 years ago (edited)

The Super Eagles which is the National Team of Nigeria has played but a few friendly matches in preparation for the world cup which starts on the 14th of June. They'll be battling it out with Croatia two days later, their first match.
1527984164_super-eagles.jpg
They played 4 matches already this year and won 1 against Poland, drawn 1 against DR Congo and lost 2 against Serbia and England, just one more game to play against Croatia.
We all know how good you are is determined by the kind of teams you're playing against, we'll all things being equal. This Nigeria team seems to be playing fine but couldn't shoot down their opponents.
1527984275_2077.jpg
I still remember in preparation for the world cup few years back, Nigeria lost almost all their friendly matches and almost got to the second round, I doubt it's the same scenario.

Well, let's just keep our fingers crossed, but for me, I don't see them past the group stage where the only minnow is Iceland. I'm not a prophet of doom, just expressing my fears anyways.

Never say never in football, there's no winner until the 90 minutes, so anything can happen

Well, I'm wishing my darling Super Eagles, a wonderful journey in FIFA WORLD CUP RUSSIA.
1527984361_2382.jpg
Naija no dey carry last

You can tell me what you feel about my assumptions in the comments box below

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04