Finally, It Is Here. I Am Excited.

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1528973269_download_(1).png
[Source]

Finally, the long awaited, and the much anticipated World Cup is here. I am super excited, and i am absolutely buzzing. I will be posting every day to share my views on how the match(es) of the went and i hope you will all be excited to read them.

Today is the opening day for the Fifa World Cup, and Russia takes on Saudi Arabia. I sincerely hope this opening match lives up to it. I know the match might end in the obvious, but i always look forward to upsets. This is why we love football; the unpredictability, the thrills and fun. I look forward to seeing a lot of upsets from today's game.

Today's match starts by 16:00 (4PM Nigerian Time) and the Opening ceremony will take place by 15:00 (3PM Nigerian Time). This promises to be exciting.

As you already know, i like being objective and i am always open to having other views, because no man is an island of knowledge, no one has the monopoly of knowledge. We are all learning.

Discussion is an exchange of ideas, while argument is an exchange of ignorance.

Football is so unpredictable and i will share my predictions as to those who will advance from each group stage. I am sorry, i have to be sentimental when it comes to Nigeria, even though realistically, i am not sure if we will get out of the group, but then, i have to keep that hope and believe so much in our players.

My Predictions:

GROUP A: RUSSIA AND URUGUAY will advance. I am not sure who will top the group, but i pick these two teams to come out.

GROUP B: SPAIN AND PORTUGAL will advance.

GROUP C: FRANCE AND AUSTRALIA will advance. Even though i like Denmark.

GROUP D: ARGENTINA AND NIGERIA will advance. I told you, i am patriotic hahaha, even though i feel Croatia would be a massive threat to come out with Argentina.

GROUP E: BRAZIL AND COSTA RICA will advance. I know everyone is rooting for Switzerland but i am not going with them, even if i am tempted to.

GROUP F: GERMANY AND MEXICO will advance. I am sorry about Sweden, but then...football is full of surprises.

GROUP G: BELGIUM AND ENGLAND will advance, even though i am not impressed with England, but i still don't see any threat for them with the other two teams; Tunisia and Panama.

GROUP H: I am going with POLAND AND SENEGAL on this one. Another African team i believe could cause an upset, not because of Mane, but out of loyalty and coordination. Colombia is no push overs though, but i believe Senegal can do us proud.

1528974496_images.png
[Source]

I always state that these are just my views and it doesn't have to be the general views and i am hoping you can share your predictions with me as well, so we can have different perspectives and enjoy the tournament together.

I will be sharing my thoughts and views also after the match this evening and i would look forward to hearing your thoughts about it too.

Let the game begin!.

Follow @stach, @sprtshub and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I see how excited you are and anxious, you are not the only one, the good thing is that you know how to enjoy it and it seems good that you put us up to date with what will happen in the next games, live the sport

That's lovely. The unpredictability and the thrills get us excited, and that's why we love it. I am glad you feel the same way. Thanks cutie.

Nice.... russia won today cant wait for brazil vs germany its gonna be hot
Have a look to this link
https://steemit.com/life/@redhearted/make-the-world-a-better-place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16