APPLICATION FOR THE JOB OF A MODERATOR

in #sprtshub6 years ago

1528707981_1527968135_sprts.PNG

I am @penauthor and I have been an avid user of the Steemit platform since August 2017. I have written on a range of topics bothering on fiction, motivation, poem, science and of course sports. I have love for learning new things and getting to know people.

WHAT IS SPRTSHUB?

Sprtshub is a decentralized sport sharing platform that is built on the blockchain. It is a platform where sport lovers and enthusiasts get to share knowledge and gain rewards for their passion. Users get rewarded for their contributions and earn Sportscoin (spc). Sprtshub is created to be SMT compliant. This means when SMT finally launches, the SPCs will gain value and can then be converted into other currencies.

WHY SPRTSHUB?

I have been a lover of the round leather game for a long time. I love discussing about sports in general because it comes natural to me. I have always tried to connect with sport lovers whenever I meet them and it was no small joy when I got to know about sprtshub through a resteem by @sussan. I registered immediately and began to blog about my passion.

I'm grateful to the mastermind behind this project @ejemai for bringing us with the means to let our passion have a voice through the right channel.

WHY MODERATE FOR SPRTSHUB

I love talking about sport especially football. I know this is a passion shared with so many people on the blockchain.

I have talked to some of my friends who are on the blockchain and are also lovers of sports and some of them have begun posting already. They include @ezravandi and @asekevwe. I hope to bring more people as time goes on.

In line with the vision of the creation of the hub, very soon we will see an influx of users who will want to take part in the conversations and sharing of knowledge. No doubt, without a strongbase of moderators to checkmate activities of users, abuse will be inevitable.

I want to offer my services to protect what I love. I have means to check articles for plagiarism as I've worked with some firms in proofreading articles for plagiarism and have also written many articles which have passed tests for grammatical errors and plagiarism excellently well.
I have good command of English language and will hope to use it here to the advantage of the community.

Also, as a long time user of the platform, I hope to be able to use the experience I've gathered to provide ideas for making the awesome platform even more useful and exciting.

I hope my application is considered as I look forward to working with the team.

Sort:  

I love your diction and right use of English. I feel you will make a good moderator @penauthor.

Thanks for the compliments @jackdogho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73