Gold Water Alphas: More Dark Energy Crystals Over Time

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Gold Water Alphas: More Dark Energy Crystals Over Time


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Thanks for this post as I am only a beginner, I am reading up as much as I can everywhere. So much to learn!

DEC Bonus

Its an interesting strategy that i have looked into myself, however i wonder if you have done the comparison of say getting the deck to the same level but not using the gold foil cards, yes you will miss out on the DEC collection bonus but the price to level up is much lower.

Break Even

When will the cards pay for themselves and will the Gold foil ones repay themselves in DEC ever? and will the non gold cards increase in collector value slower than the gold foil. This is mostly thinking out loud but the analysis is very interesting, great post.

Yeah, I actually did exactly that and first got an entire normal deck on Gold League level. I didn't do any math but it was clearly much cheaper and just briefly before a huge buyout of the market and all my normal cards grew a lot of value. Then, building on my two accounts grinding DEC and reward cards every day, plus a loan over 500 bucks, I was able to gather my Alpha gold foils. I cannot really tell you what is the better approach here but I really wanted to profit from the double bonus and gradually build out my gold deck.

Greetings, @flauwy

Excelent strategy, man!!!! HOw much % of decs your golden alpha cards give battle by battle??? I think you are the best dec collector of SteemMonsters

thank you and have a nice day

#spt #battle #palnet #steemleo #steemace

There are many more people with much better gold decks. I am getting very late into gold foils.

You are one great collector. Gold standard is always a good idea, a safe haven :)

And congrats for the article too. Well written, thorough and to the point. Very useful!

Great post explaining why Gold cards are awesome, and also Alpha cards.

Great post explaining
Why Gold cards are awesome, and
Also Alpha cards.

                 - tsnaks


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi, @flauwy!

You just got a 0.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45