This Whole Steem Ecosystem is Fucking Rad! (Easiest 1.5 Steem Ever Earned)

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

Oh hi,

You know when I first started on Steemit, all I really did was DTube videos. It was only make a video or do a blog post. There was dlive for streaming, dmania still existed but I never properly understood it. I've never been into dsound.

But now in mid 2019, I've been using the Steem ecosystem completely different. Gone are the days where I'm doing daily videos (eventually the excitement died out) so I thought this was the end of my Steem journey. Little did I know that all these sweet projects are stating to come to life.

I'm posting this via splinterlandtalk.io which is the steemit interface for all things Splinterlands (Steem Monsters for the OG's). And yesterday I used Palnet. Guess what? They both have their own crypto coin. I'm using Steem in a completely different way than when I started and it just hit me. I'm literally getting paid to play games!

Screen Shot 2019-06-10 at 6.01.38 pm.png

The picture represents the easiest 1.5 steem I've ever earnt because I entered a tournament that all you had to do was make it past the qualifier to win steem. Guess what happened? My opponent in the qualifier didn't show up. Thus going straight into the money rounds. It was awesome!

Everyday I play Splinterlands now because of their (you guessed it) local crypto currency "Dark energy Crystals" (DEC) and because of Steem-engine.com I can use those DEC to get steem, convert to different crypto's, and even buy Splinterlands beta booster packs for a discount ($2.00 each normally - via Steem engine market it's $1.59 each).

This is just the start of something beautiful. I bought 1000 Splinterland tokens for 3 steem. Let me explain that situation. I earned that steem via DEC and converted the DEC to Steempeg token, and then bought Splinterland Token. I've probably made a mess of a blog post but the variety of things we can do with these crypto's is amazing. Much more diverse than stocks.

What are your thoughts on all this? Thanks for reading.

Take care, honey bears.

Kevin

Sort:  

That's great. Just as I scrolled down and saw your name in my feed, you popped up as my opponent.
https://splinterlands.io?p=battle&id=b3df0d99acf3a22c3cdbdbd12839dc492995aa1d&ref=mattclarke
GG :)

haha yeah it was my last game of the night, tried going with a diff strategy. Unfortunately u were doing fire haha

Kevin, this is just the beginning of the most amazing journey of our life. I can feel it. We have been waiting for this for so long. It is here now. 100% upvote for you in triple staked coins, my friend!

Thank you, my friend. One question. Is there another way to earn SPT other than buying from steem-engine or earning via posts on spliterlandtalk.io ?

No, currently not, except that you can also earn via the Splinterlands forum. Getting a full upvote from me brings about 400-500 SPT.

Perfect! Didn't realize it went public. Thanks heaps

Making STEEM and making some COOL money . 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks, boo

ar least I comment something. No one cares about my videos

Posted using Partiko Android

Its all amazing. Steem Monsters is just amazing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m glad you didn’t leave 😆 as I’ve said to Taraz quite a few times now, I’m really enjoying watching this slow explosion of stuff happening 🙃

My younger son is quite into splinterlands as well now. Does the interface let you play and check your wallet and card market and all that in one spot? If it does I might switch him over.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's awesome. Get them understanding the future early :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @kevinli!

You just got a 2.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85