Splinterlands inspired art from my 8 yr old. He is making is own version of the game!

in #spt5 years ago

My kids love watching Splinterlands!

My kids enjoy watching me play SteemMonsters.... well ok, they put up with me play so they can open the daily reward cards and all the beta packs I buy. There have been time where I "don't finish" until after they are asleep. I want to get that same rush when the card shakes!

The other day my oldest went for a walk and wanted to start making up monsters of everything we saw. I really enjoyed the game. When he came home, he started to draw the monsters, and I simply love them. I thought I would take the time to share a few of my favorite out of the 42 he drew that night... 42 monsters!! I love his imagination.

42 Cards - that's a great stack!


20191005_162633.jpg

First - Birthday Cake Monster!!!

20191005_163204.jpg


Ok this one hits home for me. It is a real monster since I can never stop eating birthday cake when it is in the house. It can not be defeated, and there is no defense for its massive sugar rush attack! OK, that's not what my son said, but rather my take on it. Either way I simply love this one.

Mutant Rabbit -

20191005_163401.jpg



This is my sons favorite cards. So much so, that he says he wants to be this for halloweeen. I have no idea how to pull that off, but I guess I need to start working on it now. There is no what I can make something, looks like I am heading to amazon.

Flower Monster

20191005_163343.jpg



Flower monster, everything beautiful can still be a monster I guess. Its pretty funny when trying to think of the power the flower would have, but maybe it would be the opposite of engage, it makes all the opponents monsters weaker and less likely to attack at all.

Trash Can Monster

20191005_163304.jpg



Yup - that stinky trash can monster. I never would have thought of making it one, but I will admit I love the idea. I can't get Oscar from Sesame Street!. But the thought of a trash can lid attack or shield is pretty funny.

Last but not least, Pirate T-Rex

20191005_163246.jpg



This one was at my request, it was about the only idea I had. Want to see a skin for Rexie that has an eye patch and a peg leg, with a scabbard and a flint lock pistol that is never used. While that peg leg might slow him down or make the trample less effective, I still love it!



I hope you like these, my boys get excited to draw more of these and are constantly drawing now. I went out and grabbed a book from amazon to teach them how to draw better since I have zero skill in art. Either way, they have already killed 100 note cards and want more, so I will keep buying them until they run out of monster ideas.

Don't complain if you face off against me, and I destroy you Maxed GF team with the Birthday Cake Monster, just realize it can't be beaten.

97o1k0iq2ff01.gif

Stack on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png

Sort:  

I wanna olay his game. I think the pirate T. rex should be the next legendary in the real game.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That would be awesome!! Even if it is just a skin for Rexie!

That would be cool if we could create our own skins for a fee and then sell them so we get the profit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your son sees you love the game and tries to show his affection for you by making those beautiful artwork!!! He knows you love the game... he wants the same from you! “Look Daddy... I can make better monster cards that those that you devote so much time staring at during your games. “JK!!!!
You have a very talented son... a budding artist for sure!

Yup, we read the comments today before school, he didn't know I was going going are them. He was very proud and want me to share all the rest. I told him maybe in a few days we can a handful of his favorites.

Thank you senstless! You've just received an upvote of 56% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

That's some awesome work he did there. I feel your pain on the no artistic ability. My stick people aren't even recognizable. LOL

Right, cant ready my own handwritting, let alone draw something. Glad he is interested, I was always jealous of those who could draw.

So cute, this kid is going places :D

That's so great! Such creativity. You should make sure that the folks at Splinterlands get their hands on a few and maybe they'll make them a reality.

That would be sweet! Honestly just seeing the joy in his face from the kind comments and seeing others liked his work mad for a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01