Gold Mushroom Seer - More proof about why I play Steem Monsters

in #spt5 years ago (edited)

I keep talking about it, but it is still true. Steem Monsters Daily Quest Rewards are AWESOME!

I was not able to grab a screen shot of all of the cards I gained for today's quest, but the highlight of my Steam Monsters Daily Rewards haul was a Gold Mushroom Seer.

golden mushroom.png

I use the Mushroom Seer often in my Earth Splinter, especially against opponents who tend to use magic attacks. I have maxed out (level 8) non gold foil Mushroom Seer.

Value of Gold Card (as of July 9, 2019): $3.40

Type of Attack: Magic

Special Abilities:

  • Silence - available at level 1 - reduces the magic abilities of your opponent by 1
  • Poison - available at level 5 - reduces the health of card who is poisoned by 2 at the beginning of each round

Here is proof that Steem Monsters can pay you back as you play!

Have a great day and see you around the battle field.
@SumatraNate

Sort:  

Nice man. Just hit you up with a big battle vote.

Keep battling man! Collect those cards. I’m renting a bunch now and it has been good.

You gave me two big battle votes. I appreciate it so much. I have been renting out all of my death splinters to earn a little extra towards more cards. Working on daily quests and seasons rewards as well.

Thanks for your continued support from your main account and the work you do with @dosdudes.

Hi, I just started to use SM but I dunno much about this game. I even don't know how cards are beating each other. lol

I just keep trying to get such costly cards in my portfolio. :P

It does take some time to learn all of the rules and how to fight with your cards. I hope you receive a valuable card someday.

Yes, it is taking time. I will learn everything soon..

Welcome to the game :)
I sent you a Naga Fire Wizard, she's a great early tank option for the fire team.
See you in the arena.

Thank You so much! Its Mana is high but okay to have such powerful cards ;)

No worries. Yes, its not about having the cards. Its' about knowing when to use them ;)

Its useful when the rule is no melee attack can be used

Absolutely. Magic tanks don't trigger Retaliate or Thorns either.

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.305 which ranks you at #2545 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2546).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75