SPUD4 By the Numbers + Looking Forward to SPUD5 [steempower] [blockchain] [community]

in #spud5 years ago

spud5.jpg


I normally use @penguinpablo 's Steem Stats posting to look at the numbers for SPUD. Unfortunately I don't really have anything spectacular to report in regards to the Power Up stats for SPUD. As for the Steem price being affected by SPUD on August 1, 2019, that too definitely did not happen.

Granted, for me, and I assume many other Steemians, that is not really why we do what we do in support of Steem, SPUD, and other Steem projects. I am not too concerned with the Steem price, other than it going completely to ZERO or something like that, and I also know that for now, SPUD is not going to overwhelm any major Whale power downs, like what is currently happening.

Yet, on a happier note, I can definitely say that there were more Steem accounts participating in the Power UP that qualified for the SPUD prizes. There was an increase of about 35% more qualifying Steemians vying to win the SPUD4 prizes. I also saw a Whale or two actually supporting and participating on SPUD4. Now I am sure there were others, these are just two that I did get a chance to see while I was considering the qualifying accounts for SPUD.

It was actually pretty cool to see @exyle supporting SPUD4, and also participating on SPUD4 with a big power up on that day. Again, I am sure there were others that I missed and I thank you for your support and participation. Finally, the quiet one that didn't mention his big POWER UP move, but @flipstar supported, SPONSORED a SPUD prize (and has before) while also making the biggest Power Up move of SPUD4 on August 1, 2019.

BiG ShouT OuT to @flipstar !! Thank you!!

Again, thank you to all the SPUD prize sponsors, SPUD supporters and participants.

Where Does SPUD Go Next?

I see the momentum growing for this initiative. When looking at Steem Power Up vs. Steem Power Down stats, I do see a recent uptick in Steem Power Ups, but currently there is a massive power down happening from a large Steem account which looks to have 4 more weeks left of powering down. This overall power down will be difficult to overcome for the next SPUD, but it is possible.

SPUD5 is now official for the 1st of September 2019. I know we just ended SPUD4, but time flies and the sooner we start letting others know, the more chances of making SPUD5 go viral on the Steem blockchain network. I hoping that we again have fantastic prizes that help support our STEEM minnows, and of course more power ups that put a dent on the Steem Power Up vs. Steem Power Down ratio.

Currently, there are 2 confirmed SPUD5 prize sponsors, myself @streetstyle and @xpilar . If anyone else would like to sponsor a prize, or has other ideas on how to help make the next SPUD event a greater success, please leave me a message down below.

Everyone have a good one, and start saving that Steem to convert to Steem Power on SPUD5 SEPTEMBER 1, 2019.

CHEERS!!

+++ @streetstyle

chart/stats by @penguinpablo

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @streetstyle

Nice to see the big powerUp to @flipstar

I hope you saw my message on your wallet with sponsors
@sultan-aceh @reflektor @hingsten @bippe

Hello @xpilar I did send a friend request via Discord. And I just saw your messg. Yes, I think you make a good point too about the 3 weeks time. I also see the Steem power delegations suggested and the Team Members... AWESOME!!!

THANK @xpilar and Team!!

Have added you now @streetstyle on Discord, I'm not often there
But it can be okay for us to communicate about SPUD there as well

Nice that you liked delegations and those sponsors will also join the SPUD in the future

👍

SPUD5 is going to be SPECTACULAR!!

SPECTACULAR!!
yes it will be @streetstyle

Lo felicito amigo por su gran idea,saludos y siempre agradecida,de verdad es un gran apoyo para mi,feliz noche y cuidese

Espero que Steem le siga ayudando y mejorando la vida de los alrededor de ud. Tal vez, en el futuro el precio de STEEM suba mucho mas de lo que es horita para entonces uds. tengan todo lo que desean. Saludos, y muy buen dia.

We will do another minor prize like last time :)

Thank you @steemit-nz If I forget to add it to the prizes list, please remind me. I should be posting a SPUD5 update today/tomorrow.

Thank you for your support and participation.

glad to see spud5 will start again on September 1st. from now on I will continue to collect steem so I can participate on this 1st. I plan to turn on the steem with the number 200 on this 1st. I hope I can collect it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your support @aulia1993 and yes, hope you achieve your goals and we'll see you for #spud5
Take care.

May the Steem ♨ SPUD Always B with Us ! :) 💙 ♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

곰돌이가 @bluengel님의 소중한 댓글에 시세변동을 감안하여 $0.003을 보팅해서 $0.020을 지켜드리고 가요. 곰돌이가 지금까지 총 6104번 $66.970을 보팅해서 $78.105을 구했습니다. @gomdory 곰도뤼~

💙💙💙

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so glad to be involved in SPUD4. And I am so happy many steemians join with this program. I remember I always insert in my comment on the big account to get their attention for SPUD4. I also insert in @exyle post.
Here the screenshot.
xl2op1mhti.png

I take from steemd.com
1mtnrbdgtm.png
And when I see his name join in SPUD4 make me sure that SPUD will get bigger support from our blockchain.
Thank you @streetstyle for bright idea
Warm regard from Indonesia

I think regardless of the outcome, your initiative and dedication to the ecosystem is the most important thing. It just shows that people are out there engaging and steem isn't a ghost town. I try to engage people with @steembasicincome shares although I am on hold for now because I want to see their value as the fork comes .

Hello @cflclosers I recently found out about SBI's and have even included them in SPUD prizes because I believe SBI is a great tool.
What might happen to sbi with the fork?

well the curation model is changing to 50/50 so sbi won't be so good for the owner of the share theoretically. But, it might even itself out somehow after awhile. SBI relies on the votes it gets on it's post to partly power the votes it gives out so there will be a reduction at first. They have posted on their blog about how this might shake out.

Ok, will have to wait to see how this turns out then. Hope it stays a viable program because it seemed very helpful for those young minnow Steem accounts.

Congratulations for your idea and activity. Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Although SPUD 4 may not have had the impact you were hoping for its still a great initiative and keep it coming

I am truly excited because it is gaining momentum and now SPUD has some pretty fantastic prize sponsorships going on right now... I will be posting about it shortly.

Thats great that its growing and your getting more sponsorship, I am not sure yet if I will be able to sponsor a prize for the next one

Just glad having your support!!

you will always have my support for SPUD :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75