SPUD5 Is Getting Pumped for September 1, 2019 - Will You Be Ready? [steempower] [community]

in #spud5 years ago (edited)

spud5a.jpg

Pumping on Steem Power Prizes
- 9K+ in Steem Power -

How any of you have ever had a stranger delegate Bitcoin or any other crypto, besides Steem, to you or your account in order for you to grow your account?

Can anyone name another blockchain that has such an eclectic mix of users and topics under the umbrella of a social media and cryptocurrency blockchain?

Maybe there are, but I can't think of one off the top of my head. This is why I think pumping on Steem Power is so revolutionary for the entire world. The Steem Blockchain is one of the few if not the only one that currently lets anyone partake of this cryptocurrency "mining" revolution so long as they have an internet connection. Using Proof of Brain "mining", a Steem Blockchain user can create Steem coins when creating social media content or participating in Steem blockchain Dapps.

Proof of Brain minted Steem coins can then be staked or re-invested in a process called Powering Up. The Steem coins now become Steem Power, where they are locked in your account, but now make your Steem account "stronger" by allowing you to have an up vote with more Steem value for yourself and others you up vote. Steem Power shows your faith in the Steem community and its members, but more importantly demonstrates to others your personal commitment to the success of this blockchain.

STEEM POWER UP DAY was created as a community driven initiative to demonstrate our personal commitment to the Steem community and its blockchain. Here we are on number 5, and now with more prize sponsors and more prizes.

At this point there are 7 prizes sponsors with over 9,000 Steem Power in SPUD prizes. I am not sure if there will be 4 or 5 prizes, But I am sure the amount of the prizes will grow as more sponsors step up. I am also considering raising the minimum Steem Power needed to qualify for the prizes from 75 to 100 Steem power as the minimum. What do you guys think? 4 or 5 prizes, and Steem Power minimum to stay at 75 or make it 100?

Let me know what you think.

Big Thank You to our SPUD5 prize sponsors:

@xpilar @sultan-aceh @reflektor @hingsten @bippe @steemit-nz

Cheers everyone!

+++ @streetstyle

image design by @eddiespino and @grisvisa

Sort:  

Hi @streetstyle

Remember to change the username @reflector to @reflektor

Oh yes I see that... the account has a k not a c... ok will fix it. Thanks for letting me know @xpilar

Posted using Partiko iOS

Competitions and rules must be adapted along the way.

100 steempower is a reasonable limit for joining SPUD5

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Go SPUD

I am very ready to do SPUD5 on September 1. For preparation, I made a small deposit in Rupiah and I got 68 steem. and I plan to make another deposit the next day. On September 1, I plan to turn on the steem with 250. I hope I get it. with a low price of steem, it's time for me to buy steem as much as possible.

Good luck my friend and thank you for you participation, SPUD5 will be even greater.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think that Steemit blockchain system will long-term plan. We will try our best and patient. So, I do power up again and again as I can.
In SPUD4, I win first place winner as delegation prizes 2500 SP of @xpilar and 1000 SP of @sultan-aceh . But, It is not reach 20 SBI share of @jlsplatts.

Special Thanks for SPUD idea and Activity.

You didn’t receive your SBI yet?? Please let me know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! I don't receive SBI yet.
Thank you.

I have informed the sponsor @golden.future Please allow a day or two, and then let me now how it goes. Thank you again, and happy #spud day!!

ps, I was going to say, maybe you can do a steem blog about your prize and what it is like to have some extra steem power in your account. If you do, be sure to let me know so I can help support it. Take care.

Thanks - yes they are good criteria, because of the % increase criteria it is easier for the redfish to win - but naturally they need the support of the prizes the most. I’ll help sponsor prizes for spud 5 as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let me know what you have in mind for sponsor prize so I can add it to the list.

Posted using Partiko iOS

5 prizes seem good to me ...

Your right Steem is unique and is far from its full potential, WOW so cool you already have so much donated from SPUD 5

I know, and a little bit more has come in since too, hoping we can get to the 10k threshold for prizes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

wishing you good luck to make that threshold ;)

We will contribute our own quota no matter how small it would be.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13