What do you get when you cross a monkey with a pirate? [CONTEST FOR 50 STEEM]

in #spunkeemonkee5 years ago (edited)

Easy! A MONKEE

But you may be asking... What is a Monkee? Well, it's a child that likes searching for treasure on the Spunkee Monkee treasure hunt, the latest DApp on the Steem blockchain!

I was talking to @thedamus about Spunkee Monkee and he thought it was a great fit for #piratesunday and encouraged me to write a post for it! Now why would the @SSG-community be interested in a post on our DApp? Ohhhhh, well, for one - I'm inflicted with Stackitus according to our Nurse @kerrislravenhill. It's only gotten worse, because now it's not good enough for me to just FIND AND BUY silver, I want to find someone to pour our very own Spunkee Monkee silver bar or coin! (Maybe the Queen of Silver @silversaver888 knows someone who is skilled in this area!)

@raybrockman has been helping me try to locate some people in our community who do custom pours, but while we're waiting for someone to be interested... I thought this might be a fun opportunity for KIDS!

KIDS, How would YOU like to create a design?

If you could make a silver bar or coin for Spunkee Monkee,
what would it look like?

Let your imagination run wild! Make it any shape! Be creative and have fun! I'm inviting all the Monkees families to join in - and spread the word to friends if you like! The more the merrier!

Leave the link for your entry in the comments!
We will let the Steemiverse vote on your entries!
Whoever has the most votes - wins!

HAVE YOU SUPPORTED OUR FUNDITION OR KICKSTARTER?



Click image above to support our Fundition

Click image above to support our Kickstarter

Donate now to make our BETA TEST the most fun for Monkees!
WE ONLY HAVE 21 DAYS LEFT to reach out goal. YOUR DONATION makes a difference!

@princessamber, @maquemonkee, @jbflash, @worthtrying, @akacarl, @gg2, @iamjadeline, @kaerpediem, @doctorcrypto, @xcountytravelers, @maquemali, @aggroed, @beyondpadthai, @paulag, @shadowspub, @eveningart, @bluefinstudios, @saffisara, @dylanhobalart, @kchitrah, @katrina-ariel, @enginewitty, @c0ff33a, @bengy, @viverridae, @wizearch, @calumam, @misslasvegas, @youhavewings, @juliamulcahy, @twodorks, @waybeyondpadthai, @elizacheng, @freedomtowrite, @dwingsworld, @andysantics48, @monchhichi23, @mattclarke, @krazypoet, @nathanmars, @penderis, @mimismartypants, @metametheus, @snook, @shredz7, @theycallmedan, @vincy, @zipporah, @thekittygirl, @jackmiller, @yisellis.perez, @tamala, @teammo, @thealliance, @priyanarc, @blind-spot, @revisesociology, @mineopoly, @kiwideb


SPECIAL thanks to the Steem witness who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (made up of @paulag and @abh12345) and @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team)


READ OUR CROWNMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


Silver Coin image from Pexels

Decorative text from Flaming Text

Sort:  

You have my support, upvoted and resteemed! Too bad my monkee can’t draw yet haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhhhhh hehehhee well we will wait for that monkee in a few years :)

Hehehheeh

Thank you for the support ♥️♥️♥️♥️🤗😍

Here is the entry from Jayden, my eldest son. I never expect he drew a coin, a realistic one. Lol... I thought there would be some cartoon or pirate or monkey, you know...

https://steemit.com/spunkeemonkee/@jaysmasterpiece/coin-for-spunkee-monkee-or-joining-contest-by-dreemsteem

Yes I saw it and i loved it!!!! left a comment and hopefully the upvote bot went through ! I sent him a special vote since he was the FIRST entry into it :) hehehehe

great job!!! (i'm gonna check it now to see if the vote went through!)

Hi Miss @dreemsteem,

Mom had trouble uploading the video but it is finally up. I hope you like the drawing.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@raynen/h4bq37q2

Thank you.

Excellant idea, there is plenty of talent floating around steemsilvergold and there are plenty of pourers lurking around, can't wait to see the finish piece.

heheheh I'll keep waiting patiently for them to come out and meet me :)

This little fun contest will keep me busy BEFORE I meet them! :) and I MIGHT have a little secret treat for the winner of this contest.... but shhhhhhh - it will just be between you and me :)

hehehehe

Where do I upload my design?
Also, is it a one time thing? or do we get royalties on each pour?

you cannot make the funny.

only I, I can make the funny.
hehehe

I would love my monkey participate this contest but unfortunately, my monkey do not know how to draw yet.

hehehehe it's ok :) there will be lots of fun for the Beta test for you and your monkee hehehehehe

A spunkeemonkee?

hehehehehe hi there Beta Monkee @akacarl!!!! :) good guess - i think you know all the inside details about spunkee monkee!!! :)

are you getting excited for the Beta test!!!

So... ok. Can my 7 year old join?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there :)

I will accept 7 year olds after talking with the parents to see where the child's development is - and if the parents are willing to make the commitment to do a little extra since they're younger :)

are you on discord? We can chat there if you like!!

Yes I am his mother. but he really enjoys art. I think this would be a really great opportunity for him. Yes, I have Discord. I'll let you know my number in a bit.

Hi there! I'm extending the contest for one more day if you want your son to send in an entry! 😊 Just drop the link for the post in the comment section!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I was wondering about the date. We will definitely submit today. / I feel so sorry about not being able to answer you about Korean food in a timely matter. I usually answer promptly. I read about your project, and as a Mom myself, I feel your program is very beneficial. It creates a reason why kids need to get away from the boobtube and go be creatitve! I really want to see your program rise and dominate the education sector that is run by Steem, no doubt.

My son (7) goes to Art School every day after school here in Korea. His Korean isn't very good because we speak English at home. I am from Oregon originally. I know Korean, but I purposely spoke English from when he was born because I know how hard it is to learn English. Now that he is a little older than a toddler but not quite a big kid, I think he feels stuck. Anyway, he likes to communicate through his art because the Korean language is not easy for him.
Thank you for giving him a chance to enter the contest.

Wow! You like Korean food!
It isn't easy to make Donkatsu. The sauce is called Donkatsu sauce (coincidently). There is always the main dish and then the banchan sidedishes.

The fishcake is called “odeng”. This is also something that usual people don't make unless it is their specialty (just like people don't make tofu!) But, if I go to the store and buy odeng, I can teach you how to make dishes WITH the odeng… odeng is sold at every Korean market in the US, too, I bet.

Yes. I know 콩자반. kongjaban is great! I will try that one, too.😉 All the banchan you mentioned...I know and can make. Maangchi is so funny! I will try to see what I can do in the sense of recording the explanations. But, let me tell ya! I'm kinda shy when it comes to being in front of a camera. However, I would like to push myself to new heights, and try new things. Now I will find new ways to muster up the “gungho-ness” inside of me! Thank you for your support!♥

Recently, i have been working on a Steem Meet-up type of site/app as a project for Steemians to be able to find each other according to location to meet and make friends. There is an online SteemShop as well. My vision is to promote the currency STEEM/sbd to brand new users through this project. If this thing kicks off right, I would really like to help support you big time. If not, i guess i can donate what little i have.

In the future, I would really like to work with you. I'll support your project.We can support each other's projects I will definitely put your project up because I truly believe in your project. I know that you are looking for delegators. I will try to find people to help promote delegation for you. I really appreciate your ideas towards education. I also didn't realize you love Korean food, so I'll try my best to get some content posted so you can eat Korean food at home and gain more power to run spunkee monkee! Till then... hear from you soon! Oh! And i will post something here that my son drew. Should it be colored, too? He likes simple photoshop coloring. I will post the steps it took him to finish the art.

oh i missed this comment somehow!!! I saw the contest entry but i didn't see this amazing comment before it! hahahaha
I think because I was using partiko - and it only showed me the one that i clicked on! LOLOL

i would love to see all your recipes :) try videos hahahha be brave! You can do it :)

mmmmmmm i want some korean bbq and banchan right nowwwwwww :)

And your project sounds really cool! There are so many people that want to meet up and don't know where to start! You would have a great market for it!

Tell me when you start it and I'll tell others about it too!!! :)

Thank you for the encouragment for Spunkee Monkee!!! I think it will be a lot of fun too! and I think your son would have a fun time being in it! We could enjoy his art also! :)

Spunkee Monkee Silver Bar Contest

https://steemit.com/spunkeemonkee/@gungho/spunkee-monkee-silver-bar-contest

By Benjamin: 7 years old

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gungho! :) I'm going to list this in the post where everyone can vote - but Benjamin needs to have his own account before I can award (if he wins!) so make sure you get his account created soon! :)

You can do it on Steemworld.org/@gungho :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79