Monkee Business : Day 3 (With Gluten Free Tortilla Recipe)

in #spunkeemonkee5 years ago


OFFICIAL POST for journaling SPUNKEE MONKEE tasks!




What did I do today?


🛁This is how I cared for my Health & Hygiene! 🤩

I did some meditation today.


🌳This is how I made my Environment shine!🏠

I helped clean and put away dishes in the kitchen.


🤝Here is how I was of service today!👍

I helped my dad move some furniture into the garage.


🎨 Here is how I had fun with my hobbies!🏈

I helped my dad make some more tortillas for dinner.

Here is the recipe for those who are interested:


You will need:

A tortilla press

1 1/2 cups of sweet white rice flour

1/2 cups of tapioca flour

1/2 teaspoons of sea salt

1 cup of boiling water (important)


Mix dry ingredients first, add the hot water to mix it into a dough, and then compress into well formed balls.

IMG_6349 - Copy.JPG

Then place the balls one at a time into the press.

IMG_6350 - Copy.JPG

Then close and push down on the press for 3 to 5 seconds (varies from batch to batch).

IMG_6351 - Copy.JPG

Finally open the press and set aside tortillas to cool (don't forget to flip them over after they've been sitting for a while or they might stick to whatever they're on).

IMG_6353 - Copy.JPG

IMG_6355 - Copy.JPG



👩🏻‍🎓 I discovered this about what I might want to be 👨🏻‍🎓

.


🤔 My special thoughts about today 🤔

.


Points Earned for Today






Tasks Complete (out of 5 total) : 4


Total Points For Today: 80


@spunkeemonkee will verify TOTAL points for today in a comment. Remaining BALANCE will be recorded in the comment. If you have enough points to start digging - go dig on the DAY'S Hunt Post! GREAT JOB TODAY, MONKEE!!


All the beautiful graphic from Spunkee Monkee have been designed by the AMAZING @jimramones and belong to Spunkee Monkee. Please only use these graphics when referencing OFFICIAL Spunkee Monkee business! 😊

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

You meditated yesterday? :) I love that! Definitely a healthy practice for the mind and body.

You did such a fabulous job with your dad in making those tortillas (burritos?) and sharing the instructions on how to make them. They truly are delicious especially since they are GLUTEN FREE! I wish I could still eat them - maybe we can 'try' coconut flour one time? Always tricky.

Wow, well done on the tortillas with family!
I cant wait to hear more! There are lots more exciting things we can all do for the environment. Maybe your friends and you can help clean up a local park or playground? Or Recycling plastic? or cleaning a beach?

It will be interesting to hear if you have some hobbies you enjoy! Can you tell me a favorite? or talent you enjoy? I look forward to it.

Today's Points: 80
Total Points Earned To Date: 510

I will record the points! @azuredorsal for @spunkeemonkee

Hello @worthtrying, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83