Pictures of the break in

in #ssglife5 years ago

Today I contacted the two MR4 winners of my donations. I will arrange for shipping asap.

As for the holiday issue here is the picture we took from the rental car

Anyone have an idea what they will charge us for a new small window ?

regards

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Not sure where you live or what company you used, but some companies tag on insurance for you that covers the car for anything. I have had rental cars be damaged badly, returned them, but since I paid the $20 or whatever it was insurance, I was not liable for any costs for repair. I’m sure this isn’t the case with all companies, so if it does end up coming out of your pocket, hopefully it does not set you back much! I’d say I’ll help with my vote, but I doubt 0.001 cents or so is going to help out much lol.
Ah well, I still have a vote for ya.
Sorry you’re having to deal with this!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry for the crap situation but you may not be liable for it depending on the rental company.

Posted using Partiko Android

So sorry that happened. Is there a junkyard nearby? You might get a like new window for reasonable.

Dang, I am sorry to see that your rental was broken into @goldrooster. Hopefully, they can catch the people who did it.

Oh my, this sucks, and it wasn't your fault since it was deliberate. I don't own a car so I have no idea how Insurance company's deal with No fault issues.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79