Hey Lover!

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

Hey lover, recently you lost someone so dear to you,
No matter how much you try, you can't seem to shake off the blue,
To that loved one, you just can't say adieu,
All everyone had to say is "give it time."


You've filled so many airdrops and bounties,
Across so many lands, states and countries,
Many a times you whisper silent prayers to the brownies,
All you tell yourself is to "give it time."


image

Every morning, you first check your wallet for the token,
Stubbornly, adamantly, you refused to be broken,
"What happened to you?" I asked, "You used to be so outspoken"
Understanding what you feel, I said "give it time."

You are my greatest of all time,
Spending time with you was my favourite pastime,
Now everyday with you is like wartime,
For us to become best friends again, we have to give it time.

Time gives a sense of clarity,
It isn't just for posterity,
Don't go through life in an act of temerity,
In all you do, remember to give it time.

Time they say heals everything,
This implies that no matter how hard you pull the string,
You will only continue to feel the sting.
This is from me to you today baby, give it time.

This was my entry into the #stach Discord Spoken Word show (stach-dsw), this week's theme is time
The show is hosted by @winarobert every Tuesday by 8pm on the #stach discord server. There's something going on every evening so you should make it a date with us.
I hope you liked my entry 😍


image

Sort:  

Hey B....

Thanks for coming through with this amazing piece yesterday. I would have loved to hear it from you, but I was honored to have read such an amazing write up...

Congrats on your win, it was well deserved

Thank you for helping me win the battle against my village people


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It was a great entry, really glad you won

Thank you dearie

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Beautiful write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21