Self Love: A Stach-dsw Show Piece!

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

imageSource

Look at her big eyes, Wide mouth, fat face
You're ugly! This was my daily routine
Every morning without fail
I'd look into the mirror and see a monster.
An ugly freckled monster.

I was a fat ugly girl, that's what all the boys said.
They called me fatso, and they were right.
I was truly ugly... Love was not a word in my vocabulary
My family tried to make me feel loved but it just didn't work.

I hated them all, I hated them so much because they all looked normal, and I looked hideous.
That's how I was from when I was a kid through college.

I'd sleep with anyone that made so much as a pass at me, because I was trying to feel something. I wanted to feel an emotion other than hate.
It never worked, after the act I'd end up feeling worse and disgusted at myself because they never stayed after the night.

imageSource

I'd decided to kill myself, when I met him.
You're beautiful he said, I was surprised to hear him speak. I'd said here we go ago, I told him he didn't have to say that to get with me, I told him I'd sleep with him for free.

He was startled by what I'd said and wondered why I'd said that, and I was startled by the fact he was startled and in that moment I'd realized he wasn't joking.

I'd never seen myself in that light, yes I'd heard those words from my family but they're my family they have to say that. But hearing it from a stranger who didn't want anything from me.

imageSource

After that we met a couple times and his kind words made me change the way I'd felt about myself all these years. Now when I look at the mirror I see someone beautiful, and she's smiling at me.

Thanks to my husband for making me see this beautiful lady that was always within but I was blind from. I love you and I love me too.

Thanks to @winarobert for being a great host and I'd like to say congratulations once more to the winners @itoroarchibong @francistagbo @nigerian-yogagal and of course @zyzymena.

Also special thanks to our sponsor @surfyogi, your support has been really awesome.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Self-love is truly worth it. It takes us on a journey to self-discovery. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves

Yes it truly is important and it's sad alot of people don't truly love themselves...

thanks for your comment!

Thanks for sharing this piece @dawizy.... Everyone needs to understand that self love is very important, you can't give what you don't have...

You're totally right, you can only ever give what you have.

Thanks for stopping by!

This was beautifully touching. Great work @dawizy

#Bigwaves

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97