Lonely Path

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

Hey guys, this was my entry for the STACH DSW contest. It was a fun nightand I got to listen to numerous entries from the likes of @dawizy, @zizymena, @bookoons and so many others. It was epic. I hope you enjoy mine.


LONELY PATH




Source

My feet lead me down the path life chose
But my heart runs in the opposite direction
I'm trying to please my family, friends, lover, who knows
Everyone except the person asking this question
Am I really happy with wher my life is heading
Or am I just riding the waves because it's 'whats best for me'
This is the story of my journey but it has no heading
Because I'm the antagonist in a story about me


So I walk straight into the darkness alone
There's no one standing here willing to take my hand
Everyone else is in the light telling me to go
They say they support me but I'm sinking and they're all on dry land
"Go forward, move forward, you can do it bro"
I hear their words and it gives me strength
I'm neck deep and now this path is all I know
Suddenly their voices have become nothing but a lite breath


So I keep moving regretting each step that I take
The road gets darker and darker as the days pass
I can't hear them anymore were their words real or were they fake
I can't tell, my will is spent and now I'm out of gas
Somebody find me and save me from this lonely path
I can't take another step if no one comes
I'll die here and they'll all go on living their lives last last
What sad is I'll only realize that as my end dawns


That's it for today folks, if you liked it then

COMMENT

UPVOTE

RESTEEM


This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Beautiful entry @francistagbo.
Nice to have you on the show, hope to see another stunner next week

Congratulations @francistagbo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @francistagbo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81