I'm In Love With You

in #stach-dsw6 years ago

image
Image source: Pixabay

This was supposed to be my entry for the @stach Discord Spoken Words Contest with the theme for this week being SELF LOVE but I couldn't make it in time.


Hello beautiful, I'm in love with you

I'm in love with the crease on your brows, the curve of your face and the rough of your skin.

I'm in love with you, the girl I see in the mirror.
I am in love with you because you are me and I am you. You love me, I love you. We love us, us love we. 'them' don't love us? 'them' don't matter.

They say the happiness you give comes back to you. But we can never give what we don't have. That's why I've learned to be happy with myself, to accept my awesomeness and my flaws, to love who I am.

Once I walked the streets dealing for love and acceptance. Then I realized we are all vain beings looking for the same thing. But the love and acceptance we seek lie within ourselves. And I have found mine and I'm never going to let it go.

Now I love and feel loved. For I do not seek another human to complete me for I am complete.

Sort:  

Great post! We really must love ourselves first fully before we can love and accept another human being exactly as they are. I have learned this the hard way too many times. I feel blessed by all that it took to make me understand this truth. It has exponentially increased the amount of love I am able to give and most importantly accept from both myself and others. We are truly worthy of those gifts. Blessings to you!

You said it all

Amen!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is beautiful in every way.

Thanks a lot @momogrow

Blessings

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87