TIME IS MONEY: MY STACH-DSW PRESENTATION

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

imagePixabay CC0


60 seconds make 1 minute
60 minutes make 1 hour
24 hours make 1 day
7 days make a week
52 weeks make a year.

This sounds like a primary school song or recitation but that is not the direction I am going today. What have you achieved recently?

Many of us made new year resolutions and set up goals, have we achieved these goals or met our targets? If yes, weldone sir and ma. If no, check my recitation upwards and see how many seconds, minutes, hours and weeks you have wasted this year.

Rise up, stand up, don't be lazy nor procrastinate, take this risk before it is late. Time is going, you are not getting any younger naa. Just like that song, "time na money".

While so many people are busy writing on Steemit and building themselves up, you are wasting time filing airdrops that will never yield. I'm not saying is wrong but priority is part of time.

Let me rest my case now. This is @imbigdee telling you today, use your time wisely because time is money.
image

That was my presentation at the STACH Discord Spoken Word show on their discord channel yesterday hosted by @winarobert and @julietisrael. Other contestants were @bookoons, @mizdais, @djoi, @dklef, @dawizy, @prechyrukky and @francistagbo. It was a fun night mixed with cool songs, @bookoons eventually won this week's stach-dsw presentation, she totally deserved it. Join @winaroberts every 8pm on STACH discord channel for stach-dsw contest.


image

To crown the night off, @surpassinggoogle joined the show. As usual, he talked and motivated us for hours. We were joined by @mosunomotunde, @zizymena, @emekasegun, @mediahousent and @itoroarchibong. Get better Terry Ajayi.


@imbigdee writes

Sort:  

My name doesn't have an 's'...

As always, thanks for coming around. Your piece was lovely.

Very nice! I enjoy the way you write and I love your sense of humor. You cracked me up with this;

While so many people are busy writing on Steemit and building themselves up, you are wasting time filing airdrops that will never yield. I'm not saying is wrong but priority is part of time.

Yes, it was indeed a nice time on the show even for a late comer like me. Cheers.

Procrastination is a great waster of time and is something I am trying to fight against.
Lovely write up

Procrastination is a great waster of time and is something I am trying to fight against.
Lovely write up

@imbigdee the right tag ought to be #timeisdime and not #timeismoney

I really like the way you write, I must say. Your piece was nice!!. I'll see you in the next edition.

Indeed time is money, but we are daily running out of time. So much to do, not enough time.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75