Self Love

JPEG_20181006_001224.jpg

Like where do I start from?
I've got myself and always will
She's been there from the beginning
All the hurdles of life, have had to go through with her...

I love her with all the flaws and imperfections
The strong kinky African hair
The big crocodile eyes
The big mouth and the voice that 'sounds like that of a man instead of a woman'
Not to forget the dry, African black skin!

I still remember when I was told I had two left legs and how terrible I felt
It made me dislike and always wanted to hide my legs
But, one day I realised how beautiful my legs are and said to myself I will never let other people's opinion dictate how I feel about myself.

I remember my first heartbreak,
No one could understand all the things I went through except myself
I could talk and enjoy our conversations in the silence we shared within
For the past years we've grown closer and stronger
I have shared my whole existence with myself: issues, challenges, victories, failure, love, sadness, joy and sorrow
I've got myself,i love and cherish her
And I always tell myself
If I don't love and treat her right,
Who will?

A poem about self Love, written by yours truly,entry for @stach discord spoken word for this week.

Sort:  

Such a beautiful and moving piece, if we fail to love ourselves who then do we expect to love us... Nice one!

Thanks !😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75