THE ENTITY CALLED TIME

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello! Yesterday was another spoken word contest on stach discord server and the theme of the show/contest was time. We have a total number of eight participants and at the end of the day we do had a winner. It was a thing of suprise to all of us when @surpassinggoogle paid us a visit and I must say the speech he gave really made the show more than interesting. I couldn't believe I will be able to stay awake till 12:30am but I did and I must say it was worth it with @surpassinggoogle's presence.
I just want to give a shout-out to all those who were present, I'm sorry if I may omit your name.
@winarobert @julietisrael @daniel-otaniel @djoi @bookoons @dawizy @imbigdee @itoroarchibong @mosunomotunde @mizdaiz @emekasegun and many others. Thanks, you all made my yesterday worthy.

Time is an entity that we all do need and desire. Time simply is the indefinite continous progress of existence of events in the past, present, and future regarded as a whole.
Time is the entity that separate an event or occurrence from another.

The entity called time
The entity we all say it isn't enough
The entity we all take advantage of.
Yeah, we do take advantage of time
We tossed the word time around like it has no value and meaning
Often times, we do say;
Time is not enough
If I had more time
Like the time was there I could have done this or that.
Time ain't by my side.
We keep on taking advantage of time.
We keep on saying things about time which isn't true.
The problem we face is not the shortage of time but the lack of the ability to spend our time effectively. I won't use the word manage because I believe that time is so much that it doesn't need to manage. I know you might definitely be saying in your heart that it isn't true but I do believe that there ain't no truer words than that.

Growing up my mum always said ''that time waits for no man''. I know most of us here if not all must have heard of the saying too.
The time you do say ain't enough is not enough in your view because when the time is travelling you failed to travel along with it. Just imagine a scenario of Mr A and Mr B going to the same destination. Mr A did take a taxi and Mr B waited for about an hour before taking a taxi. Mr A will definitely arrive before Mr B. I'm going to make Mr A, time and Mr B, us.
When time is travelling we fail to travel along with it. We do use our times for things that do not matter.

Why don't we make a change?
Yeah, I do believe that we can make a change.
I mean a positive change for the greater good.
We should stand to our feet and say the words as from today I will start using my time effectively and efficiently.
We have said the words and we do believe it right?
Now lets us start using our time properly.
Say NO to any form of excuses.
Draw your daily plan and keep to it.
Let's make the entity worth it.
Let's give some praises to time
For it deserves it.
Make good use of your time because it won't delay its journey for you
Time is the entity that waits for no one.


I'm @prechyrukky and I say thanks for reading. Your resteems, upvotes and comments will be appreciated.

Sort:  

It was indeed a great night, glad I didn't miss it. And your entry to the contest was indeed beautuful

Thank you. I appreciate

Beautiful entry @Prechyrukky.

Next time, take your time when sharing.
Three minutes is a long time

Sure I will
Thank you

Wow! This is a beautiful one....that hot yam you ate didn't allow you speak it well 💝

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Lol
Yes the hot yam caused it

😂 😂 😂

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76