Stach-dsw Contest Episode 4 --- Time

in #stach-dsw6 years ago (edited)

They say, “Hard work pays”
Just give it time
They say, “Your labour would not go in vain”
All you have to do is wait.

@winarobert

The fourth edition of the stach-dsw contest held yesternight on the stach discord server.
I was the host as always, but I had the support of my wonderful new co-host @julietisrael.

The spotlight was given to my co-host to drop the introductory piece, and it was the bomb.

I heard them whisper amongst themselves
They couldn't wait no more.
Impatience had blinded their eyes to what really mattered
The search for Money was the new craze
Everyone seems to have forgotten my importance
My value and my relevance
Read the entire piece Here

It seems as the days go by, the entries and the show keep getting more and more interesting.
Surprise of the night was when @surpassinggoogle graced us with his presence, even though there was no official invite... I was ecstatic, to say the least.

Well as with all beautiful contests, there were loads of beautiful entries, and there was a winner!!!

Winner for this weeks edition of Stach-dsw was @bookoons, with a stunner jaw-dropping poem.

Here's her piece

Hey lover, recently you lost someone so dear to you,
No matter how much you try, you can't seem to shake off the blue,
To that loved one, you just can't say adieu,
All everyone had to say is "give it time."


You've filled so many airdrops and bounties,
Across so many lands, states and countries,
Many a times you whisper silent prayers to the brownies,
All you tell yourself is to "give it time."
Read the rest here

Here's proof of her prize

I hope you'll join us next week on Tuesday at 8 pm GMT+1. It promises to be worth your time. If you would like to sponsor this contest to accommodate more winners, do leave me a comment or reach out to me on Stach discord server.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62