A walk to yesterday

in #stach6 years ago

girl-3141445_1280.jpg
[image source: pixabay CC0 licensed]

So gradually i found myself back in that same spot we met years ago. Why i have to come back here i don't know but it seems here could hold an answer to my many questions. How did we start... My love was just like yesterday when you walked up to me stretch out your hand, I thought it was to offer me something but actually, it was to hold mine in yours... You held it and said...I will never drop your hand no matter how hard it gets. I look into your eyes and the sincerity saw there melted me..you were beyond words, you loved me like no other, you shower me with so much understanding i thought you had a book of me...you read me so well you avoid hurting me and anyway did you not say hurting me was like hurting yourself.. And no one would ever hurt their self... I will go on singing your virtues but ain't our dreams worth mentioning, of course, they are. Our beautiful dreams, the dreams we had together. The hope we shared...the future looks so bright for us..holding hands i know we could achieve a lot together but the winds that blow towards us changed it all...it was here it happened again...you look me into the eyes and said you love me, you took my lips and kissed it..how was i to know you are kissing me goodbye, you dip hand into your pocket and brought out this beautiful bracelet, tied it around my wrist and said let this be a token of my love, how was i to know this was a parting gift..and then you left with a goodbye but not ordinary goodbye..this time it was goodbye forever....where have i gone wrong and how have i gone wrong i don't know...my heart is heavy and my eyes are filled with tears.. How I wish we could go back to being us.

Sort:  

@donefezy, is it a story about you/your life?

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a story about a close friend to me.

@donefezy, I got it. Ok.

Its such a beautiful and touching piece!

Thanks for your wonderful comment

Congratulations @donefezy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donefezy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88