To my best friend

in #stach6 years ago (edited)

family-2609525_1280.jpg
[image source: pixabay CC0 licensed]

So I told myself its been a long time I write
And becos my hand itches to write
I picked up my writing materials
For a moment I wonder what to write
Should I tell a story of love or write a poem about life
Or should I retell that story about the African child
I wondered but I don't know
And then you cropped into my mind
Why not tell a story about YOU
Makes the world knows what a wonderful person YOU are
Yes! that is it
A story of you I will write
But before that....
Dear friend,
Its been nice to have met YOU
We've been friends for quite a long time now
Like forever kind of a long time
And all these periods YOU have always been there for me
I still remembered how it all started
I was like a lost puppy waiting for someone to come pick me home to shelter
Like a lost ship on sail I was
Waiting for someone to gently and safely bring me back to harbour
YOU came along
And rescued me from myself
I looked in awe as you do this
So selfless you are and very patient
So considerate and very tolerating
So confident you are, I av learnt to believe so much in myself
So strong you are I gradually let go all my weakness
A friend with a good listening ear and a kind heart
A friend who pushes you to be the best
A friend who believes in you even when you have stopped believing in yourself
A positive minded human who influence
Your attributes goes on and on
Life wouldn't be the same without YOU
Through the good times and the bad time
YOU have always been there
I don't have to be with YOU to know YOU are there
We don't have to see each other to know we care
Our type of friendship is one that could be apart for years and still be Best friends
Thank you pal
For all the wonderful helps you've rendered
For been an amazing friend
YOU so deserve the best. May heaven smile at all you do.
And the best always come to you.

Sort:  

@donefezy, so, you are a poet?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, not at all. We just have to go out of our field sometimes

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donefezy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15