You Promised Me A Shade : A Freewrite.

in #stach5 years ago

sunglasses-635269__480.jpg
Source
...
...

Promised me a shade
You told me this love never fails
Each day, comes home late
Drunk, tipsy, bringing no home pay.
...
...
Promised me a shade
Days gone bye, promise fade
Who do I call now, no love again
Now in this love, no way.
...
...
You promised me a shade
Dark and lovely, just like my mate
Proud thing to have, just like Dave
Nothing from you, even till date.
...
...
You promised me a shade
I traded my love for what you say
Babies, twins, now on the way
Now I know I've been fooled, too late.
...
...
You promised me a shade
Gave you my all, spreads my legs
Virginity popped out that day
Still, another girl you put in the family way.
...
...
You promised me a shade
Won't you redeem it today
Wanting to end this promise and fail
Knife in hand, it's either you or me.
...
...
An entry into @Mariannewest #freewrite
Prompt : Shade
#freewritepoetrydigest
#freewritepoetry
#poetry

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @ghenghisla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wow. I didn't expect that ending!!

Wow. It must be hurtful to her to bring out the knife in the end. Superb writing, @ghenghisla.


And I am also here to deliver the next prompt (although abit late), if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'filthy rich'.. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82