Common frauds in India .

in #stach6 years ago

Caution:

  • It's a real-life incident story.

  • This answer is only for Adults.

  • Read until the end else please skip.

Back in 2015, was working with regional news channel (It's not that much popular channel even today). One of my college senior recommends me and placed me in that news channel. I was not aware of any in's and out's of media. I was placed into supporting assistant with crime branch in that news channel.

They were paying around 6,500 rupees excluding allowance. I graduated from engineering, was not getting a proper job in my stream. Somehow, I got a job in this newly opened news channel with the help of my friend. I agreed to work just because I needed money to take care of my bloody hungry stomach.

Sanjay was my team/ creative head in that news channel.

That was when I have witnessed this scam. We were with some intellectual media people, executing sting operations. I don't know how Sanjay collected information, but he executed well. He took me along with him for one of his operations.

It's common nowadays for,

Youngsters wanting to lose virginity, they try out their fantasies with prostitutes.

Men, when their wives go for delivery to her mother's home/out of the station on business. Every other man craves for sex with prostitutes.

So it's a lesson to them.

Do you know prostitution is scamming common people? Here is the sting operation which I witnessed. Sanjay and I were executing this sting operation back then.

Sanjay took the phone number of a pimp from online and fixed rate with a pimp for the prostitute. Pimp gave us an address and unique code. We visited the address which was given by pimp. Sanjay parked van few yards away from the actual spot. He asked me to stay in van itself, I agreed. He handed over his news channel ID card, wallet before moving towards pimp.

There will be 3 groups of people who run this scam with mutual coordination and pre-plan.

  1. Pimps

  2. Prostitutes

  3. Fake police squad with rented uniforms.

Sanjay met pimp and entered into a shady old house near outskirts of the city. I was sitting in van with curiosity.

Sanjay paid 5,000 rupees to pimp and selected the girl to have sex. He went inside the room with her.
image
After 5 minutes,

She: Where is my money?

Sanjay: I paid to the pimp already.

She: That's different, pay me 2,000 else I won't co-operate.

After 10 minutes some fake police knock the door and threatened Sanjay to pay money of 20,000 rupees else they would arrest him.

Sanjay: Can I make the call to my friend to arrange the money?

Fake police: Do it fast BC!

Sanjay called to real police and he made fake police arrested along with pimp and prostitutes. This all act was recording in his pen’s secret camera.

Sanjay already informed to real police about this sting operation and took permission from real police squad. So they came on time. You people know about our Indian police right, I need not to explain about that.

So, it's a scam to trap the common craving person. The 3 groups of people execute with mutual coordination to trap the common man. This is how the scam works out usually.

It's a scam to make money in India. People give out everything in that tension of losing their self-respect in society.

The scammers en-cash this fear of social anxiety of a common people to make money. Be aware of this kind of scams. They trap you. It's a scam executed by 3 group of people. So be cautious.

But our programme head denied executing this sting operation in the channel.

After that, I left the job because I felt it's not safe and secure to stake my life just for 6,500 rupees monthly salary. It was scary to interview victims and all. I don't know what happened after that. Anyhow, it was adventure experience to work with crime branch of the news channel.

I worked only for 15 days and left that news channel and started working in the small-scale manufacturing industry as a mechanical engineer.

People up vote and follow, when the top writer writes sarcastic 2 line answer (hope you guessed the author) to the serious question, but un-follows me when I write raw answers on current social scenarios. People love cheesy lies than red hot rawness.

(Your appreciation makes me write even more)

Thanks for reading, Yours,

Rakshith Akira! ✍

(Once a popular Quoran and now a beginner again)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28