STACH POETRY SLAM CONTEST - episode 1 MY TOP 5 PICKS

in #stachpoetry6 years ago

klinic.jpg

Poetry has always been a part of me, though I still wonder why I had to wait until I grew a beard before I decided to bless this world with the musings of my inner heart.

Well, tonight isn't about me, tonight is about some other very talented poets who have decided to let their poetry be a blessing to us today through the stach poetry slam contests.

Let's get down to business, shall we?

5th

@yumifer uses nature to bring to our knowledge how much joy can spring forth from the earth.
read here

4th

@affirmation takes us through the entire process from being alienated from God to the point where life and the beauty that accompanies it can be seen in Christ. the usage of imagery in this poetic piece is simply beautiful.
read here

3rd

@nachomolina writes for his daughter. Now it is obvious that English isn't his mother tongue yet he finds the best words to almost steal a tear from my already wet eyes. The love he has for his baby girl can definitely be seen through his words
read here

2nd

@four20 drove the nail right in with this very short and precise poem. This poem lacked the volume the others possessed but it had just enough words to preach happiness.
read here

1st

We all can agree that Africa has a very rich cultural heritage. @cyntibellar reminds us of the beauty that accompanies the African child and the memories that cannot be ever forgotten. You cannot read this poem without a smile creasing your cheeks.
read here

so these are my top picks, there were a lot of awesome writeups but some were more exceptional than the others. So keep those fingers crossed until all is decided on the @stach community account.

Oh and by the way, stay close to my page, my POETRY EBOOK will be available for download soon. It is a compilation of 50 of my best poetical works guys. I love you all

klynic BOOK COVER.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

How can I join. Those were nice.
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25