STACH POETRY SLAM CONTEST EPISODE 3 WINNERS --- Lets meet the poets

in #stachpoetry6 years ago


This just concluded poetry slam had submissions from 8 steemians:
@prechyrukky @nachomolina @francistagbo @warpedpoetic @dawizy @four20 @djoi @harisamr21

As always, it is an honor to read through the minds of some of the best poetic steemians I have ever met. Everyone brings some kind of sauce to the table. Like I always say with a heavy heart:

We still have to choose a winner.

LET'S MEET OUR WINNERS

The theme of the just concluded poetry contest was DEATH, and writers were asked to each write a poem of 4 stanzas portraying the feeling of happiness. They were also allowed to either use free-verses or verses that had a particular rhyme scheme. I hope you enjoy these poems as much as we did.

3rd runner-up

@francistagbo
...read here
I can't feel her warmth anymore
His cold fingers have taken her place
Her embrace is all I yearn for
Not that of he who has no face

Finally he showed up and took the 3rd runner-up space. His piece tells the story of one who truly now missed all the life he/she enjoyed while it was still day, before the night ruined it all. Thank you.
@klynic

2nd runner-up

@djoi
...read here
It stares at me and I return the gaze
My family weep, but I'm at my strongest
I smile as it holds the breath one last time
Then I feel nothing. Game over.

I really enjoyed reading this, I really wish the the person of interest in the poem won that breath-fight, but had that happened then maybe the poem would have been incomplete. Thank you for this entry.
@klynic

1st runner-up

@warpedpoetic
...read here
The pillow is cold and there is no air here
But I can hear the grief
Drop on the soil above me.
Someone weeps for me,
Someone mourns for me,
Someone does not forget me.
Hmmm, so this is how it feels to leave?
This is what it means to grieve?
So this is death?

He is a man of many words and a very keen understanding of the power of words, which he masterfully uses to its optimum. You would have to love poetry to enjoy his depths. Thank you for your continuous support of the contest sir. This piece is about one who realizes the environment he/she now has to live in after death separates him/her from the land of the living.
@klynic

OUR WINNER [5SBD PRIZE]

src

@nachomolina
Standing on the cliff, observing the gloomy precipice
I am the ambition of the abyss, sordid, nuanced in gray tones
The whirlwind formed in the swamp, hypnotic; It's deep purple ...
While I hold my gun, I wait patiently for the old ancestor and the sickle

If you are looking at me, tell me, why do you love my madness?
Who are you looking for? Who are you trying to wrap in your darkness?
My wealth is not matter, my fate, a thousand questions, my light; now you will answer:
You, who observe the patient; you drive the suicide, you go after the old man and the newborn

You, you think you can judge the man, you camouflage yourself in marriage ...
You point me with your finger that is pustule, while I look at those two basins without bowing
You go in the soldier's backpack, you call yourself Holy War,
Let's see! Take out your weapons, this is the battle and my dagger is "The Word",

Today I face you and your forked tongue lacking in reason, You have the nectar that drowns the dry throat of the dying. Someday you can reach me, but my weapon is my shield, you can never touch
The Poetry; nailed in your chest, my treasure kept in a thousand hearts, those who love writing, the marrow, something that not even, you!: "DEATH", You can't end no matter what you try.

From his very first submission when the contest started I knew he had potential. His consistency is very inspiring. It seems that with every poem he writes he intentionally sinks deeper and deeper into the literary giant within. Thank you for this piece filled with a lot of mental imagery about a man who has decided to stand and fight an impending doom he cannot really control nor has any power over.
@klynic




Thank you all for your continous support to the stach community. Feel free to follow these amazing poets and support them in anyway you can. Stay close to the stach blog for the update on the next Episode which is scheduled to commence this week.

@klynic, on behalf of the stach community



join our discord community here



STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.
Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!



Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yaay!! First runner up. Nice. Thanks guys for finding something worth reading in my craziness.

Congratulations to all them winners, may your ink well never run dry.

Congrats to all of the winners!
I some how completely missed the happy ending part?
I still don't see that under the rules?
So I should apologize for my gloomy poem!

Congratulations to all the winners, I enjoyed reading all of your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73