The New Star Wars Trailer Has Been Released!

in #star-wars5 years ago

A few hours ago, Disney released the first trailer for the final installment of the Star Wars saga that I grew up loving. Although I have been eagerly awaiting this moment for quite a while, the fact that Episode VIII The Last Jedi was so utterly horrendous has caused me to temper my excitement. I absolutely loved The Force Awakens. I felt it built the perfect bridge between a brand new Star Wars fan like my daughter and us over the hill fanboys who saw Star Wars: A New Hope in the theater back in the 1970s (my son had been raised on Star Wars since birth so no bridge was required).





Although I was chomping at the bit to watch it all day long, I waited until my son got home from school so we could see it for the first time together.

All of the excitement I had the first time I saw The Force Awakens trailer came racing back. My son and I watched it three times. Each time we watched it, he and I generated new reasons to be excited and many new questions.

Before I describe some of those, you better watch it for yourself.





Oh my god! Rey has become a complete badass!

That was Lando with Chewie!

The title includes the name "Skywalker". Does that mean that Rey is indeed a Skywalker (perhaps on her mother's side)?

Luke's voice is there. Is he coming back? Was he really dead?

What desert planet are they on? Are there twin suns behind those clouds? Is it Tatooine?

Whose medal was that? Is it the one Chewbacca should have received for his role in destroying the Death Star?

Who is flying that ship?

Is that Leia not weirdly flying through space?

Why does that sound like Emperor Palpatine laughing?

Although I have none of the answers, I am now once again excited to find out. In case you did not know, J.J. Abrams has returned to try and undo the damage done by Rian Johnson who managed to make a complete mess of The Last Jedi. Although Abrams has always seemed to have a tough time creating the proper ending to any of his projects, I at least have faith that he will do a better job than Johnson would have.




Actual footage of every Star Wars fan demanding the firing of Rian Johnson

Star War: The Rise of Skywalker is set to be released in 251 days (not that I'm counting). I better login to Fandango now.

What do you think? Will it be better than The Last Jedi?



Images 1, 2

Sort:  

We have pretty interesting 2nd part of 2019, things start with Avengers Endgame, Game of Thrones final season, BTC uptrend (hopefully) and Star Wars episode 9!

You got a 47.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @hanshotfirst! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

The voiceover says, the saga comes to an end, but I'm pretty sure they will manage to find reasons to make more films as side stories

Posted using Partiko iOS

My son and I watched it three times. Each time we watched it, he and I generated new reasons to be excited and many new questions.

🖕That line is showing me the high level of intimacy between you and your son!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a coincidence but today I was awaken with the sound of "Star Wars" of the same trailer , my hubby was watching it completely excited about that new movie and especially there is even not summer but the announcement is already there, for the people to get excited and have something to wait for. I am glad that producers paid a lot of time and follow the story and join it smoothly, so that later when somebody watching it then it looks like a real continuation. I love last movie and I am also very excited about that. At least it could be one of the Christmas present a ticket for that movie :)

Thank you for this valuable post. I think that the new one will be better than the last one

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm hoping it will be good.

Just like you the last Jedi and solo really put me off the new Star Wars franchise but after seeing the rise of the Sky Walker trailer I’m pretty pumped again 🤔 don’t know if I’m just a sucker but ill be in the cinema on release day for sure lol

I’m hoping it will be better than the last Jedi and they listened to the criticism of fans.

Disney plans to milk this franchise for years to come I’m sure of it

Posted using Partiko iOS

Disney most certainly will. They are absolutely in the business of making money.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @hanshotfirst!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.437 which ranks you at #179 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The Skywalker name on there is a puzzle to ponder until December.

Luckily I don't get obsessed with these kinds of puzzles. It's just a coincidence I haven't eaten or slept since the trailer dropped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24