FIDAH

in #starch6 years ago (edited)

After university, everything became different. I had to go back to my parents house and he started his life in a totally different state. We would go months without seeing each other and before Long, Dexter started to lose interest. I really wanted this to work, yes Dexter was every shade of bad, he smokes, drinks womanizes and beats me up at the slightest provocative, I still wanted to be with him cus I've seen a part of him that no one else sees.
I remember one time we had an issue cus I called one of his girlfriends, he was so mad at me and slapped me severally. I slapped him back and ran out of the house, running to church. It was a Sunday morning and I was already dressed for church. I got to church and sat at the far end of the church avoiding everyone cus my eyes were swollen. I prayed genuinely for God to help me stop loving this beast of a boyfriend, I cried silently praying for strength to walk away and start again, I wanted a good man, a man that would love me too much to hit me, that has always been my dream, how on earth did I end up with the exact opposite.... He was and is still is my first boyfriend, my first everything... I asked God for mercy and grace for I know I had bitten more than I could chew..
About two hours into church, I saw Dexter walking into the church... Yeeee Mogbe!!!!. I was a hundred percent sure that he had come to disgrace me in church for slapping him back.. I picked up my bag, walked slowly and consciously at first then ran as fast as my legs could carry me away from that premises. I could hear the usher standing at that door calling my name but I wasn't ready to be made a fool of in church, not in church biko, our plenty drama at home was enough embarrassment for me.
I couldn't go home out of fear. I found an empty shop hidden at one corner, sat down there and cried... I needed help, I thought of many things, there I was thinking and crying when I fell asleep..
The ringing of my phone jerked me back to reality. Everywhere was dark. It was 7:26pm I had slept for almost 8 hours... It was my bestie on the phone... She was genuinely worried. I've known Kate since my 100 level days. She had seen me running out of the church and had seen Dexter walking in, she knew immediately there was fire on the mountain cus Dexter never ever attended church.
"Fidah everyone has been calling you, where have you been" I squeezed my eyes and described where I was and in two minutes she was there. She held me and we both cried for about 10 minutes. I narrated everything to her, she took me to her house and gave me all the comfort I needed. Kate is a Tigress and she really dealt with Dexter whenever he came to check up on me in her house, she never granted him access to me and made sure she embarrassed him. But, I missed him and really wanted to see him too so I begged Kate to let me just say hi to him and lo and behold, I followed him home that night. Kate was so mad, lol, she refused to speak to me for days.
These are not my reasons for asking that my story be published. The main reason happened in August last year and here it is......
To be continued....... PhotoGrid_1528801519958.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83