New Steemit Series - The Cryptocurrency Startup Journal

in #startup6 years ago

Is anyone curious just how much work and effort it takes to startup a real blockchain/cryptocurrency company? I'm not talking about a white paper and hope. I'm talking about a full scale company with globally distributed employees and a working product. I'm talking about the climb to gain users and revenue. I'm talking about the struggle to put on a US Based token sale. I'm taking about the past, the present, the future.

I've wanted to start this series for some time but haven't found the time to do it. However, documenting this journey is something I need to do. As Gary V states, Document! Document! Document! That's exactly what I intend to do, on Steemit. I look forward to connecting with the community and those who have an interest in what I'm doing or what it's like inside a cryptocurrency startup form the CEO's perspective.

Welcome to my series. My name is Jason Davis and I'm the CEO of Hoard. One of Blockchain's first ubiquitous financial service applications that combines all major blockchains and their tokenized assets into a single platform.

Entry - May 14th, 2018

Monday's can suck. We've all experienced it. Waking up on a Monday morning and wanting to go right back to bed. For some, you have the luxury of tapping snooze 10 times, being late, and carrying on. For others, there's no time for tapping snooze. For me, it doesn't matter what day it is because they all seem to never end. However, this Monday was rad. It set the tone across the company for the week. It motivated me to push harder, longer, and faster.

I woke up around 6am to a notification that a bank wire came through. More investment money! This injection was desperately needed with the amount of bills staking up on my desk. I owe $25,000 to the lawyer, $100,000 to integration partners, $60,000 for payroll, and another $10,000 for miscellaneous expenses. That was just Aprils bills and it's already the middle of May.

People wonder why ICOs are so critical to company development. And here we are forcing ourselves to hold off on any public offering. We're doing this so people won't have to speculate if our team can deliver. We're just going to deliver. Some may say it's a stupid strategy, while we firmly believe it's the most sound strategy there is. When all the sheep run one direction, we run the opposite.

Onward and Upward! #HoardCrypto
https://t.me/hoardinvest

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasondavis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76