DIY Sith Holocron – How to make (Cosplay Props and Star Wars)

in #starwars5 years ago

Recently, I completed the fabrication of my very own DIY Sith Holocron, using cardboard, craft foam, hot glue, and acrylic paints and varnish. In this video, I showcase the holocron in question and explain, with images, how you can make your own Sith Holocron as well. It also has a light inside, so I explain that as well.

This holocron was created for cosplay photos for the character Darth Kromus from my fan-fiction series, which you can read here: http://binkyproduction.com/darthshadie
Story 2 will be coming out soon!

For mostly Dragon Age content, and occasional cosplay and Star Wars stuff, subscribe on YouTube: http://youtube.com/DarthShadie

http://binkyproductions.com
Twitter: @BinkyProd
http://Steemit.com/@BinkyProd
Support me on Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/BinkyProd
PayPal Tip Jar: http://www.binkyproductions.com/howtocontribute

Sort:  

Hmmm, not a Star Wars fan but that's definitely something someone I know would appreciate. Haha. I like to give DIY gifts too so it's nice to see how this was done.

I think I should look into what that is first. Lol.

A holocron is like an archive of a Force user's consciousness, with knowledge and even hidden powers. Someone can bind their life force to one too. It can act as an encyclopedia, where the person's holographic image retells stories, or can summon the actual spirit of a being bound to it. Many holocrons contain great knowledge. The person's personality of its creator becomes like an AI within it as it interacts with the people who seek the holocron's knowledge.

The Jedi Library on Coruscant contains hundreds of these. This one I created for my fanfic and the character bound his life force to it. Of course, in actuality, it's a fancy lamp 😁 and great decor for my office hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah I see, so that's what it is. Which movie is it on? I don't think I ever noticed that. Haha.

The Original Trilogy doesn't show any holocrons. We see some in the prequals, in the Jedi Library. We see a lot in the games, and they are mentioned in the books. A lot of the Jedi holocrons were destroyed during the Jedi Purge of Order 66, that happens in Revenge of the Sith. I'm not sure we see Sith holocrons in the prequals, but we do in the animated series The Clone Wars.

Oh I see. Alright thanks!

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Oh cool! Thanks!

Wow, that is beautiful! It is amazing how simple it is to create something with our own hands with simple stuff that almost everyone has at home, that reminded me our Art workshops from school when we had to bring all the material from home and then a day or if it is complex a week later we had such beautiful handcraft bringing back home. Even some of them we could sale on X-mas market. I love those lights, blue and green. Great video and nice explanation :)

Thanks! I'm glad you like it.

I remember going to craft fairs too and the things people would make was really beautiful. I love creating cosplay props and costume pieces with just a few simple elements. It's inexpensive and fun and we put a piece of ourselves into it.

Hi binkyprod,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much!

hey @binkyprod,
personally I am not the biggest fan of Star Wars, obviously I have seen all episodes in both ways, historical and chronological, but unfortunately it didn't amaze me at all. But completely different story is with my girlfriend, @MissFoxy, which watched this video together with me and she completely fell in love in the holocron. Or maybe the idea of DIY. Do not know - she said that you are the best, you rock and we suppose to do something like you. Congratulations for improving my girl on the Sunday morning :)
and also congratulations for curation !

Hehe, always happy to bring some entertainment. I love the Original trilogy of movies, but honestly, the novels for the Original Expanded Universe are even better. They made me fall in love with Star Wars that much more. I'm not a fan of the new films though. I enjoy them, but not more than necessary. The video games are good though, the Revan story is one of my favourites.

Posted using Partiko Android

good job, I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45