Review of Antube; a unique app.

in #stateofdapps5 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello there everyone and welcome to my review of a unique application. In this review, I'll be discussing an app named Antube. I was going through the stateofthedapps.com. site when I saw various apps with the data tag. Antube happens to be one of the apps that drew my attention because I have good interest in watching videos. I went through the page on the stateofthedapps site, went ahead to visit the app's official site (antube.tv), and did a little more research about the app.


What is Antube about?


I know you are definitely wondering what the antube app is about. Well, according to the stateofdapps site,
Antube is a blockchain-based mobile video community that combines DATA’s wallet, SDK and M3 mobile decentralized distributed storage framework, allowing users to mine coins based on the effective attention spent on viewing mobile ads and videos.

However, I'd say that the Antube app is an app that rewards its users for content viewing, commenting, creating and publishing high quality videos, completing the daily and weekly tasks, daily check-ins, etc. Users are rewarded with DTA and ATT points depending on how much time they invest. You can download the app from Google Play.


Features

  • Popular/Explore: This happens to be the homepage of the app. On this page, the most trending videos from other users on the platform are displayed. These videos are mixed up irrespective of their different categories. On the other hand, the Explore feature allows users to search for videos by their different categories. These categories include; pets, dance, sports, kids, humor, food, people, travel, games, entertainment, auto, and life. When I got to this feature (after I had signed up and signed in), I went through the popular feature and afterwards, I went through the pets category in the explore feature and watched some videos.

  • Following: The following feature which is the second feature is more like a 'user's feed' feature. With this feature, users can view only videos from the users who they follow. Me? I did follow some users earlier, and whenever I go to this feature, the video I see there are strictly theirs.

  • Post Video: The 'post video' feature is one of the most important feature of the app. With this feature, users can post any video which is supported by the Antube app. One of the interesting part of this feature is that I don't have to manually upload a video to Antube. All I have to do is to input a link to any video (I want to upload). Antube only supports videos from YouTube, TikTok, Facebook, and Instagram. I actually uploaded a dance video which I saw on YouTube. After I had input the YouTube link to the video, I wrote a title and selected the dance category (because it was a dance video).

  • Rewards: The rewards feature is the most attractive aspect of Antube. If you can still recall, I did mention the fact that the Antube app rewards its users. The rewards feature is where my total earnings are shown. Not just my total earnings, some tasks which can earn me more rewards are also available there. These task could be watching a video, publishing a video, inviting a friend, etc. Guess what. Do you know I get rewarded with some ATT tokens whenever I watch a video? Oh yea; I do.

These token can later on be exchanged for other currencies on popular exchange sites. If you take a look at the screenshot below, you'll notice that I've already earn some DTA and ATT tokens. Please note that before a user can withdraw any of these tokens, he/she has to reach the minimum amount required.

  • User Profile: The user profile feature is the last unique feature in the app. This feature shows the profile of the user who is logged in. On the profile, the user's name, profile picture, and location are shown respectively. Except from these, the number of followers, followed users, and received likes are shown. Still under the profile feature, there's a notification feature that holds all notifications of new likes, new followers and app update information. Well, I must admit that I really didn't do much with this specific feature. All I did was to input my information as a user, and a few attempt to withdraw my tokens.


How to get started with the app?

  • Firstly, you'll have to install the app (probably with the link I provided earlier)
  • Launch the app and sign up. Afterwards, sign in.
  • Watch videos, post videos, do some tasks, and get rewarded.

Conclusion

The Antube app happens to be a unique application. However, there's a certain thing I dislike. I honestly dislike the fact that the app consumes a whole lot of data. Therefore, I rate the app 4 out of 5 stars.


All images used are screenshots from my device


I'm the Crazy Bunny you know. 😜

Sort:  

Great reviews, thanks for sharing your knowledge ...

Please refrain from using the creative coin tag in your posts unless they are actually post pertaining to the creative arts. Doing so can lead to being flagged by @notcreative and a removal of pending CCC rewards.

Sorry @notcreative. I never knew it was only for creative arts. However, I should post some creative arts some time.8

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80