Steem Monthly Report: My General Statistics for May (Report 4)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #stats5 years ago (edited)

Hello there, Happy new month!

It a brand new month and equally a perfect time to look back at my statistics of the past month, analyze to see where I have improved from last month and where I have to improve going forward.

In case you missed out on my third report which was last month, you can check it out here

i-heart-stats_378x225.jpg
Source

I figured that analysing and sharing my statistics on a monthly basis would be a great motivation for me as I would always want to challenge myself to produce better outcomes and results as the months go by.

Below is a table displaying and comparing figures of my monthly statistics;

My Current Statistics

Category
Today
Last Month
Change
Last month's Change
Overall Change
Posts
12,823
10,956
+1867
+1596
+271
Followers
1864
1811
+53
+65
-12
Reputation
64.734
63.968
+0.766
1.064
-0.298
Steem Power
1862
1600
+262
+529
-267
UA Score
3.447
3.329
+0.118
-0.110
+0.228
UA Rank
6,464
7,633
1,169
1,710
883
Partiko Points
345,255
290,501
+54,754
+82,465
-27,711
Partiko Point Rank
18
11
-7
0
-7
SBI units
229
161
+68
+46
+22
SBI bonus units
86
86
0
0
0
AFIT tokens
7,380
4,327
+3,052
+1,759
+1,293
Actifit Score
28.5
27.5
1.0
-4.0
-3.0

Explanation

Just like the Change column sorts out what I have achieved throughout April, Last Month's Change columns displays basically what I achieved throughout March and the Overall Change compares these two monthly achievements and indicates if I have achieved more or less than what I achieved in March (Change - Last Month's Change).

Analysis

  • I only gained 262SP, 212SP was earned from my Posts while I powered up 50 Steem from my liquid holding and earnings. This 262SP is no where near the 529SP I gained last month, one reason would be the higher prices of Steem throughout April compared to March. Another the non availability of 100% power up option on esteem app and dPoll.

  • Also, my Partiko points earnings dropped drastically. This is due to the breakdown of the Partiko referral system. I have been referring users but they do not appear as my referrals. There hasn't been any blog post or Partiko update and no one has heard from @partiko in a long time. Not sure what's happening.

  • I have been focused on having many SBI unit and right now, I am giving out 2 SBI units everyday. With news of the 50/50 rewards with HF21, I am beginning to have second thoughts about investing in SBI.

My Top 10 Contributors

PhotoGrid_1559455186721.jpg
Source

On my list of top 10 Contributors is;

  1. @neoxian: Has been a great change to my entire journey on Steem and has been of great support through his discord server. Thank you @neoxian

  2. @oracle-d: I have been participating in tasks and initiatives created by Oracle-d and their support has been massive!

  3. @dapplovers: Still another account by @oracle-d and this account has rewarded me massively for my reviews of decentralized applications (dApps) that included dApps on Steem and non-steem dApps as well as some dApps related posts. I am really thankful to team behind Oracle-d and dapplovers accounts.

  4. @dpoll.curation: I am a regular user of dPoll and this is evident looking at the number of articles voted by @dpoll.curation. So, I have absolutely no surprises that this account made it to my list of top 7 Contributors. Thank you very much @bluerobo

  5. @esteemapp: is another account that has been rewarding my posts made through the Esteem dApp.

  6. @bleepcoin: one of a few who have been supporting me for a very long time. Thank you very much Bleep!

  7. @steem-ua: This is great project I supported with some Steem Power and in return, I get upvotes on a weekly basis.

  8. @utopian-io: I have chip in a total of 5 submissions so far to Utopian, which were all reviews of open source dApps, 4 got accepted and voted.

  9. @sneaky-ninja: This is a bid bot. I used bid bots services during a certain period when I had no support. It is a very long time now and I am happy to able to smile at those moments :)

  10. @leeuw: @leeuw has been supporting me for a very long time now and should be ranked higher owing to the fact he has been rewarding me with liquid STEEM for almost every post I make aside voting the post. Thank you very much @leeuw

Conclusion

The low prices of Steem in March made me gain much Steem Power than ever, it is pretty tough right now. Nevertheless, it is my goal to improve on these statistics every month and I am already nervous as to how the results will look like at the end of this month :)

PS: please remind me of a statistics category that is important and which I did not Include it in my table above.

Thank you for your time!

written by @akomoajong with love for Steem and support from @shortcut @bleepcoin @leeuw @jennimorillo @neoxian

My Affiliate Area

  • Earn free Partiko points (upvotes) on first sign up with Partiko Android app with this link

You want to have fun on this amazing blockchain?

  • Join Steem monsters and get to play the game. Click here and login with steemconnect.
  • Win Steem by playing magic dice game. Click here and login with steemconnect.
  1. Join this steemit community with over 19,000 members to make friends and get upvotes: Join here

  2. Register and trade your cryptocurrencies with Binance, the number one ranked Cryptocurrency exchange in the world: Visit Website

  3. Earn Cryptocurrencies with Coinpot Faucets

@akomoajong 02/06/2019

3zpz8WQe4SNGYRgtdc412R2cZpErT7XRnQaXS5AxKeMvbg1BjvzRv9hhbqpEzYTLsR3nLnquvBLTEu3cRV68Z7osQgi8pzDX5XL6fHn5vm13a4UehdWpJ5mmnP7YMwjJDhHQSyVjnXe3MsBP8hRY.jpeg
Source

Sort:  

I've read the post already but all those technical calculations and explanations are not for me to understand.

I'm only interested in the outcome of my investment and I need that in just a few sentences which I didn't get.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing about Steem is ever easy.

From what I gather:

  • steembasicincome will not be affected on an operational level.
  • your rewards will be affected according to the new rewards split.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, you're right. I equally just saw a reply to my comment that reads;

Pretty obvious that you didn't understand it, since the summary is everything will adapt automatically. Move to 50/50 means giving out 50% of larger upvotes than you were getting before, leaving you with about the same as you're getting now.

Thank you for the clarification as well 😉

Yeah. Let's wait and see if the larger upvotes materialise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely!

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @akomoajong! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @akomoajong :) | For investors.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @akomoajong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Thank you dro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Heyaa! Thank you very much @blissfish @wokeprincess

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17