Twitter Activity #steemit May 3rd - May 9th

in #stats6 years ago

Twitter gives you the reach to talk to a massive audience.

  • Do you Tweet?
  • Would you like to see some stats on who the biggest Steemit Tweeters are?

I regularly analyse and publish a summary of the tweets with the keyword Steemit from around the world.

Twitter is more than just a news source. It is one of the most influential media outlets today. Everyone from the President of the United States to the Pope are on it. By analysing who is posting on Twitter about Steem/it we can get some interesting insights about geographical activity as well as trends in media penetration.

This report is still a work in progress so please let me know if you spot anything a bit unusual

Global Activity

This first graph shows the number of Steemit Tweets Globally for the past 7 days.
i.e. the number of Tweets where Steemit has been mentioned (ex retweets)

Global Tweets_1.png

  • Activity has dropped since my last post on this topic and even over the week there appears to be a downward trend.

Who were the top Tweeters?

Top Tweeters by followers_2.2.png

Top Tweeters by frequency_2.1.png


It's not possible to get the exact location of all tweets but the following analysis includes a representative sample of global twitter activity.
Global Activity_3.png
Red dots = population centers with no Tweets
Green dots and Size represent the number of Tweets

Breakdown by Region

Global Activity_3.1.png

Global Activity_3.2.png

Global Activity_3.3.png

Global Activity_3.4.png

Global Activity_3.5.png

Global Activity_3.6.png



Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency and Travel.

Sort:  

yaah im using tweeter for only the purpose of steemit for promote.

Hi eroche,

I never had Twitter account....Should I start using one? How do I interpret your above Stats to help me building up my Steemit account or followers?

I like to look at these stats regularly to see where Steemit Activity is taking place and to see if we are attracting any big social media fish to our little pond.

Building your account and followers on Steemit is in part about getting your brand out there, making connections and selling yourself. The more exposure you have the more you will get seen, read and followed. If you already have a following on Twitter you may wish to tweet about your steemit posts but you have to consider your twitter viewers may not be interested and may unfollow you if they think your sending them irrelevant information.

Appreciated your feed back.

Interesting Ive never been on Twitter - Facebook is/was enough for me... I didnt think about using it to promote Steemit....

Im from New Zealand and barely anyone uses it - along with Whatsapp which I hacd barely heard of before I came to Spain and everyone here uses it! Most people just stick to Facebook/Instagram.. I wont be converting to Twitter anytime soon

I like to use twitter to see what people are talking about. You can really customise your feed and discover new people that are interesting to listen to.

Yeah mate fair enough I can see the value it just never took off in New Zealand and now I cant be bothered lol

That's really cool..
Steem is attaining mass adoption

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86