Steem Progress Post #1 Friday Sep 14, 2018

in #stats6 years ago

My Inspiration


In a recent post @TaskMaster4450 highlights another Steemian, @FullCoverBetting, as an example of how to succeed on Steem.

A lot of people come on STEEM expecting the quick hit and then get frustrated when it does not occur. Perhaps it is the marketing by some ignorant Steemians who believe it is a good idea to troll Facebook and YouTube touting the idea that one can make thousands of dollars on a post in 24 hours. Nevertheless, I see so many who lack a basic understanding of what it takes to make it on here.

@fullcoverbetting is not one of those people. This account is a model for what it takes to succeed.

Three months ago, this account stood at roughly 270 SP. When the numbers were posted, the total was 586, or an increase of 316 SP. This amounts to a 117 percent increase in a little over 90 days. That is sensational growth.

I have to agree.
I decided to examine Mr. @FullCoverBetting and see if they had some secret mojo.
I didn't find any.
The content of the blog wasn't particularly to my taste. I'm not saying it was bad, just that the subject matter wasn't my cup of tea.
And at any rate, as @TaskMaster4450 said in his post:

We all should simply focus upon our own account.

I did however, like the idea of keeping up with my stats in a serialized post.

Bring On The Stats

Owned SP

175.07
1xzlzlcy8g.png

Author SP Earnings

Last 7 Days
3.27
Last 30 Days
3.27
bbjfgghndq.png

Note I am currently only concerned with author SP in the earnings category. Curation rewards will be negligible and as stated in a previous post:

I will periodically transfer a small amount to my bitpay card to establish a fund to be used as I see fit. I occasionally buy something with my bitpay card and take a pic to post on FB just so I can ask my followers if FB ever bought them anything and then tell them that Steem just bought me this.

The remainder of my liquid funds will be used to purchase vote shares. There are a few different varieties of these and while I am not sure that taking this route will speed up the growth of my account, I am sure that my long term income will be greatly improved.

Delegated SP Percentage

67.5%
1xzlzlcy8g.png

7x4z0p9mdd.png

You can check my math.

All Images used in this post are screenshots from SteemWorld.


Thanks For Reading!

Thats all the stats I have for now. Be sure and check back later to see my progress. Please link any suggestions for online graphing tools I can use in the comments.


If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!

Follow me on Steem, WhaleShares, and Golos


upvote Upvote my latest post view View my latest post


@wdougwatson is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk


reviewme banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Check out ASAPERS and join us on Discord

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

left.gif@richardcrill.gif

Delegate 50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 3000 SP 5000 SP to @freedomtribe



2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Sort:  

No problem with finding the content of my blog not your cup of tea! Because that is great about the steem blockchain, you will find always interesting people!
My secret is hard work and some luck.
The most important thing is to write about things that do matter to yourself!
For me this is family, steem, crypto and sports betting. Only this way you can keep up the motivation to keep on blogging.
Try to set some achievable goal and try to work towars them.
The base of my account was funded with a lot of genuine comments. In the beginning my account did grow more by commenting than writing own posts. Since a month of 3 this has turned over!
Hang in there and keep on going!
Cheers,
Peter

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78