Looks like we have some more members and our power is now over 100K!

in #stax6 years ago

Looks like the last 24 hr have been pretty busy for us. We picked up a few large new delegating members, and our steem power now sits comfortable over 100K at 102,362 SP. Our vote will be rising and we are able to cast a larger net and support more great authors here on steemit!

In other great news I've been reading today that our beloved steemit now has over 1 Million accounts, so I think big times are ahead and congrats to all of us for being early adopters.

Voting

Once again our rise in steem power above is the exciting news. Our voting power is still sitting perfectly in the 95-96% range. I was hoping to creep voting back us slightly, but with the new members, it looks like the current levels will be our stable levels until the end of the month now. Depending on new membership we will likely see some changes next month, but with the move towards delegating members exclusively we will see sustainable voting value with the delegations offsetting any reduction in voting weight. We are currently casting a $7.85 vote for our gold level members.

Second Chance Post

I'm a lover of cakes and desserts all around, so this post caught my eye on the feed today from supersoju. She made this amazing cake for her Mum and claims to be a novice and cake making, but this definitely master level cake skills! Heck I can't even make a plain old cake without it looking terrible.

Remember membership remains open till Friday then we will close for the rest of the month

Sort:  

Ahhhhh.... so this is awkward... but I paid $8 STEEM to go from 8% to 12%... and I really only got a couple of days at 12% before it dropped to 10% to recover VP... are you saying that that even with VP back up, I'm still going to stay at 10%? I kinda feel like we should have got everyone back up to the levels we paid for May before taking on new people that'll further hit the VP... I don't mean to be rude, but it doesn't seem super fair to existing customers... unless I've read this wrong.

I know it's all a bit counter intuitive, but the new delegated power offsets the drop in %, but keeps or increases the value of the vote. There is a problem with the static nature of the payments and they will need to be phased out, as they do become problematic in scenario's like this.

Thanks for the reply Phil, that totally makes sense... more delegation means more money for a lower percentage vote, while that works in theory, I'm just worried it's not going to work out like that.... after the 8 Steem payment, I was expecting payments at 12% around the $2.10 mark... and the ROI on that investment hasn't been great:

30th April - $1.39
1st May - $2.16
2nd May - $2.21
4th May - $1.94
5th May - $1.33
7th May - $1.48
8th May - $1.59
9th May - $1.59
10th May - $1.29
11th May - $1.81
12th May - $1.83
14th May - $1.89
15th May - $1.89

The improvement from 8% (30th April) to 12.2% (1st May) absolutely seemed like my return on investment would be positive, but with the missed days are where the bot didn't work, and now the new 10% vote being worth about $1.89, I'm not so sure it will be. Do you think we might get the 10% to $2ish soonish?

That's pretty cool you've been tracking man, One more thing to consider is without your top up payment your vote based solely on your delegation would have been reduced from 8% to 6.4%, so there is a larger gap there. As for $2 votes, I certainly hope soon we will see that. Unfortunately the biggest determinate of vote value is the price feed and the steem prices. Looks like the price feed is still showing the price around $2.85, but we've been had a strong day and traded around $3 all day, so I can only hope we will see strong steem prices and increase in votes.
Hope it helps man!

Ahhhh, you're right, thanks for the reply... I really appreciate your time in figuring all this out. I didn't really account for the increase in numbers of posts from the start of May due to the new people included... and Steem prices dropping. There's a lot going on. It all just makes me determined to build up my stake as quickly as possible before the next hardfork increases the popularity of the platform by heaps.

hahahaha Thanks for the resteem/feature.

So it is official that starting next month the only way to get a spot will be delegation? No more Steem payments?
Just making sure :))

I hope it will be a phased out over the coming months. I still need to crunch all the numbers and try to project growth, but that's the long term plan.

Oki doki :) thanks!

Downvoted before you can adjust your post @brandondamyx12345

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29