Steem is on Sale - About Market...

in #steeam6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Before you start reading this post, please pay attention to what @lauram @gowealth @akdx and others are doing. I do not give votes in people's comments if I observe that they have not read the post. In the first post (link below) you can see what happened. Almost everyone who struggled to write something positive is with 8, 10 upvotes because I really want to teach you sharing my life and I have very little time I have for it because I really have a busy schedule. There is a very important question in this post and:

Please pay attention to what I asked for in the post that will be very important in what I intend to pass on to everyone on a positive and positive mindset. I really want you all to understand the true spirit of networking and a union between everyone who comments on my posts. I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments. Please understand that it costs nothing and if everyone votes among themselves we can create a community where everyone will always be receiving more votes. No matter how much you have of Steem Power, what matters is the attitude, change the mindset so that everything can flow genuinely. This generates respect and unity and as a consequence financial prosperity and perhaps true friends in the future. This is one of the keys to building an honest network between all of us.

I see many small accounts right now selling their STEEM tokens and wondering if they are not understanding what is going on. The price of STEEM right now says buy ten times over, selling is simply put a very bad idea right now.

Believe me when I say, right now is the best time to be active on STEEM. At these prices you are collecting so many STEEM tokens you are literally growing faster than you ever have before. Think about how many STEEM tokens were mined through content when STEEM was just a few cents, you are being given that opportunity right now.


crypto.png
img src

I also wanted to ask you something:
 
Buy or Sell?
-Let me know on the comments below

I often talk about opportunity because that is what life is all about, it’s about recognizing them, knowing when they are in front of us and taking that leap. That is precisely what I’m doing at this moment, because I want my words to also be followed by action.

Instead of feeling worried about the price, today I decided to buy more tokens. As the saying says, putting the example first. I realize it’s not easy or possible for everyone to buy some at the moment, but maybe it's possible to stay put, to not sell and get to work.

All markets are cycles and this applies not only to cryptocurrencies but all markets in general. We have been on a negative market for almost this whole year, many of the weak projects have already lost interest, but STEEM still remains. This should give us an indication that we have made the right choice by participating of this blockchain.

With the new things on the horizon, the creation of @steem-ua, the upcoming SMTs, all of us should be excited, not sad because of the value today, the opposite, enthusiastic of wait waits around the next corner.

So my friends, don’t let fear take over your right now. Continue to work on your network, continue to work on your blog, you will be grateful you did very soon.

Follow @chbartist and resteem these posts if you like them. The content and conversations could be valuable to someone else, even if you don't know that person.

Wishing you all the best

@chbartist

Sort:  

I'm nothing but a minnow but I have invested great time and effort to build my feed... so not ready to give up on it... I decided when the down trend started not to pay attention anymore to the prices... not what I earn, not what steem cost... no nothing... everyone says is a good accumulation time.. I honestly cannot invest... but at least I try not to hant or stop... my time is more limited, but I haven't given up on this. I see things I don't like, and sorry if I'm bold and say the use of bidbots is not something I entirely approve (or maybe I'm a romantic naive and I find the satisfaction of having grown organicallym but that was my free personal choice) still not preaching or judging, just addressing the fact that this is a harsh moment, for all of us... will this be zero and all our efforts vain... are we ready for a deep dive? I'm not really good at diving I may say, or hold my breath... but I feel the gasp of fresh air will come, and so I thrive.

Just so you know, I'm building a frontend that filters out any promoted posts giving a trending feed back to organically trending content. There's also a bit more emphasis on vote amount rather than stake only.

Hopefully other devs will follow suite and there'll be multiple options for people in the future, who wish not to spend their precious free time scrolling through promoted content. They shouldn't be forced to, that's my opinion.

I think promotion would not be a bad thing if they were promoting meaningful things, I mean you make a release, why not promoting it? but not as for the abuse just for the sake of "mining" with almost any shitpost they want to send to trend... I feel very proud the community sent me there once... organically... I cannot say I will never used them... maybe sometime I think I have something significant of the inversion but the abuse makes it almost like a bad thing to be there... and certainly gives a dismal front-face to the platform to outcomers surfing in

"I think promotion would not be a bad thing if they were promoting meaningful things" - Well that's just bad for business, sadly. It's been that way since the start of promotion bots and that's why I'm finally trying to at least make staying an option for myself by building an alternative view into Steem blockchain. I rather not look at trending anymore and that's a very bad sign for the longevity of this platform if change doesn't happen.

Steem has been a joke as a content platform, and those who are having doubts about it just take a look at our trending to confirm it. And even worse, the trending makes our own good content creators feel worse also. There's so many negative aspects about it but because it's very profitable, it does not matter. Short term profits over everything else, that's how the world runs around us, Yidneth.

Sorry for late reply, took a little vacation :)

I agree with you, I actually hate the bidbots!! Keep in there the price of steem was much lower not so very long ago!!

Hi @yidneth do not think about who you are now. Do not underestimate yourself. Keep calm and continue the way you can. It's not important what you are now, it's important what you will be and it depends on the way you see yourself. Go ahead of the mirror, look at you and you'll see how important you are. Regards

Yes indeed. Nothing is better than the positive attitude.

Thank you For Giving A Valuable Knowledge @chbartist I Think Success is a dynamic term which means different things to different people. The definition of success is very personal as each person carves for themselves, their own meaning of the word. This is as a result of the different definition of success to different people.
There are different aspects of life in which people crave to succeed in, on a daily basis. To some people, their utmost priority is to make more money than they already have, possibly achieve that millionaire dreams of theirs. Some want a happy family, yet others crave fame and power. There are others still, whose only ambitions are career or academic success.

Identifying what you want goes a long way in paving the path towards success. In a nutshell, success simply means achieving set goals. Setting goals help you eliminate what is unnecessary and helps you focus on what really matters.
Thank You.

Do not underestimate yourself. Keep calm and continue the way you can. It's not important what you are now, it's important what you will be .
Very encouraging.

Posted using Partiko Android

*What matters is the math! The more Steem Power I hold the better for everyone in the community!
Strategy:

  1. HODL Steem Power
  2. Upvote posts I like
  3. Resteem posts I like
  4. Make positive comments (upvote if I want)
  5. Post my own content (upvote if I want)
  6. Continue to post whatever I want and upvote whatever I want (including myself)as long as I upvote others more than myself.
  7. HODL all proceeds in Steem Power for 5-10 years depending on market conditions and the success of the Steem Platform.

@chbartist I guess you are forgetting to take into account the background of the people selling. Not everyone is well set up in real life. And that miserly 80cents can buy a decent meal for the broke African steemer. Its all a matter of perspective.
If anyone is okay financially I would suggest they buy up more steem. If not, can't really blame them.

My 2 cents.

Welcome dear @chbartist and all friends here! I have seen that with the low price of Steem, my earning is increasing in comparison to the time when price was high. My aim is to increase my SP as much as possible. I don't upvote my own posts because I think it is wise to share voting power with the fellow steemians. Also, I don't upvote any post or comment if my voting power is less than 85% as voting at low voting power cannot make much impact. What is the harm if I wait for my VP to recover? My aim is not to earn curation rewards as no minnow can become rich by earning curation rewards only. Healthy voting power, healthy voting weight and better strategy can make any minnows' post profitable. This should be our aim. We can help each other if we have better interaction and understanding.
Also, this is the best time to invest in Steem. Low price can be profitable in future.

While I understand...I'm not going to judge or call someone "crazy" for selling...we all have a break point...my whole crypto portfolio is decimated...I'm not a trader....have held for a few years....I question regularly if I should just "cash out" what I have in case it all evaporates....something is better than nothing?

But...I hang in as I have over the many major pot holes I have driven over the years in this crypto space since I want to believe I will be rewarded in time hanging in there....

As far as Steemit goes....I did add some more in a while back...of course...now I shake my head as its dropped dramatically lower....and came very close to cashing out my Steem yesterday as I have been discouraged on how hard it has been to add followers...receive up-votes or any money reward....but again...I've learned not to let discouragement be my guide...keep reading inspirational thoughts like this article...stay hopeful and do my best to "enjoy the bumpy ride".....

so ... more the holes are part of the road. you have to know handle it. this is something that soon will improve, so even if you can have some discouragement don't let Tuck. remember this market this is that ... hikes and low ... we are in low ... means that soon come rising. :)

Steem was always good to me, I have never invested money in steem and today I almost have 14000 steem. I also bought some other crypto currencies with my steem, which at the current prices are still over a $1000. I think that is good going for just posting daily, I am not a big earner, but has built up over the past 2 years. The best is that I enjoy posting my articles, for which I receive money, this too me is a win-win situation!! Keep on going.

I was thinking that SBD was more important than steem token, because the token is volatile in nature. But I never knew why you never sold your token until this post. Now I know better. Thanks for the enlightenment, But the question is @chbartist "How do you buy when you don't have enough steem?".

Posted using Partiko Android

I bought more steems in recent times. I know the market is low but I believe it will go up you need to hold the coins as much as possible. Everyone has to be patient, I know it's difficult and people get nervous and end up even attacking each other because of the situation. I know it's frustrating, but we have to try to preserve the respect and I've found it to help a little at the moment is to vote for the hardworking people and ask them to vote in the comments of others but in comments that have the least effort. I believe we can hold out for a few more months and watch the token go up. Imagine who bought bitcoin for 20k in December. These people really should be having a mountain of problems. What I can assure you right now is that everyone should try to help each other. Regards.

I will help out as much as I can

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so motivated to keep going on but also I need grow in order to help others and my self, and I have to do it with hands, posting and trying my post be good and get attention, I see people talking about buy steem, it is something I want to do but I can't, I have no money for it so I have just to trust in the system and find a way to earn with it, without other help than people and some curation trails...

And about it I want to ask... What you think about trails? Are they good for grow up here or limiting the vote you can to do by your self limit to the possibility to create a own network?

Honestly if you read the last two posts I wrote I am trying to show beyond living teachings to alert people that the most important thing is for them to vote on each other's comments because it costs nothing and everyone distributes the income with their independent votes of the SP that you have. I always vote for people who dedicate a little of their effort to comment on something that is simply: Good Post, Amazing, etc. .. These are people for me who want to make money effortlessly. I also do not like voting on who votes on your own comment. Thank you very much for following and for your comment.
Regards

Buy or Sell?
-Let me know on the comments below

I would to choose buy. I am buying steem I am happy to buy with low price. Today I bought 9.57 Steem. You can check in my transaction.

I told you not to vote for yourself. I also asked you to vote for everyone who made positive comments

I normally do not upvote on comments because my SP is very low and it will trun to dustvote if no others upvote.

With the new things on the horizon, the creation of @steem-ua, the upcoming SMTs, all of us should be excited, not sad because of the value today, the opposite, enthusiastic of wait waits around the next corner.

I believe in @steem-ua and I already delegated 200 SP and 50 more SP will delegate soon.

I very much like the way you are trying to get people to engage more on a community level, it is frustrating when you are new around here, and spend so much time reading other peoples work and leaving meaningful comments only to be ignored 3/4 of the time. The 1/4 of the time you do get engagement it is highly rewarding don't get me wrong- this is not a complaint, merely an observation as a minnow. I've just kept doing it, joined some discord groups, have now been invited onto a couple of steemit projects, and it's all working out, but that engagement for minnows is so vital. I can see how many would be disheartened, and a big smile drew across my face as I was reading your blog, as you are clearly on of the higher up profiles around here and are actively trying to get people to be a bit more community oriented. Much respect.

Now is a great time to be blogging with the price so low, as well as investing, unfortunately i do not have the funds to invest, but most certainly a great time to be earning on steemit, it could be even more disheartening for a minnow who puts in a lot of work, to then see those funds plummet if it were the other way around right now. If you put the work in now you will reap the benefits long term.

I think possible though you have crypto literate people on here who would understand the waves, but i suppose many people join steemit and the crypto side is fairly new, rookie errors, but again blogs like this shed some light on that.

Steemit works on proof of brain concept but it is not a real PoB platform. Lots of people don't bother to read a post but we cannot blame them. This platform is not like Facebook where we can interact easily. Also, many people don't find it easy to read long posts but for voting purpose long posts are preferred. These are shortcomings which can be addressed. What we need is to make efforts.

Agreed, it's almost like it could go either way at this point, well there is no issue with it being both, and it is down to us to make more of a community of it. Almost been here a month now and i have stumbled into a few projects which are driving this ideal, and i am very happy to be a part of :)

steem wil soon moon

Hi, which discord channels do you suggest to join?

So far I have joined Curie, MinnowBooster, Partiko and PAL and the other two have been invited into off the back of my blogs, but the others are really great for interacting, blog exposure, helpful information especially for newbies. I only set discord up 3 days ago so there are lots of groups I am yet to find, but start with those :)

Maybe you can paste a invite link here for discord so that @lucyho and others can join.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the info but how can I join those discord groups?

Curie- https://discord.gg/jqPZ2F
MinnowBooster- https://discord.gg/T9jHXb
Partiko- https://discord.gg/fDVp5S

They will expire after 24 hours

I can't seem to find an invite link on the PAL group so i think i was invited into that one too. But just from talking to people, commenting on other's blogs, people having a look at mine, engagement has been the key to getting into other groups.

I did find discord a bit confusing when i joined, but once you've set it up, the little robot icon thing on the top left corner is the link to your profile, directly under it what whole column will be filled with icons of groups you join, so you click on the plus symbol to join and enter the links, or you can click directly on the links if you've already got discord on the go and just wait until you are accepted.

if you have a discord account, that's a start. Then most people/projects will link the discord at the top of their blog or embedded in a post. Join the servers for projects you like. Most of the ones I follow are for live-streaming.

I found discord a bit confusing, many of the invites are expired. I tried with the Steemit school in summer when I was up early, but it was a bit time consuming.

Curie- https://discord.gg/jqPZ2F
MinnowBooster- https://discord.gg/T9jHXb
Partiko- https://discord.gg/fDVp5S

They will expire after 24 hour

I see, thanks, I’m in a completely different time zone

It's hard to be nice I guess...You know, 5 years ago I had a facebook page with almost 50 thousands followers and I always replied to every questions, even the annoying ones...

Just keep on going, go look at my wallet to see what I have built up, without investing money, I am also not a trending writer, but the value builds up over time!!

That's great how did you build up so much.
Any strategy you are willing to share

Posted using Partiko Android

I would say consistency did the trick, I try to do at least one post a day and 2 posts on some days. In the beginning, I powered up everything I received!! I also vote for all comments on my posts, to try and get loyal followers!!
Thank you for the question.

Thank you for read and your words! @myindigoinsight

I read your whole post,you don't upvote the comments,its ok sir,your post is so valuable,now a days steem price more going down everyone so sad,and sale the steem tokens,you are right steem rate going up soon as soon,everyone invest money in steem tokens,thanks for sharing your great post,

Stay calm. @asadchughtai Steem Up, Keep your steems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28