Looking for help with my low RC

in #steem-bounty5 years ago

no_rc.png

Dear friends

due to the fact of my bad knowelage about Steemit, i am now facing problem with my RC.
As far as i understand, to get more RC, it is needed more SP.
I think i need to have at list 100SP to be able to do something here, but i have no resource to do it right now.
Somebody know if there is some service can give me this delegation?
I think one month could be ok to let me to grown my SP.
I hope my friends of @steem-bounty will help me to solve it, thats why i put a bounty on it.

Sort:  

@loro68 has set 3.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Some time dreams come true!!
Thank You @knircky!!

I voted @steem-bounty as my witness, this is true service, i will promote it as well

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

You don't need 100 SP unless you are very active. Either way the first step you need to do is power up the Steem you have in your wallet. Asking others to help support you when you haven't helped yourself first doesn't make much sense.

If you aren't sure how to power up your steem just ask. Reply to this and I will tell you exactly how. Actually I'm planning a post explaining this anyways so I can point people to it.

But that extra nearly 6sp that you would add will help with your issues.

Thank you @thedarkhorse, i already power up some of my Steem, but i would like to keep something in my wallet to play the 2 apps which made me interesting to come back in Steemit: Magicdice and Drugwars.
I discover the problem of my RC during play on it and i am not very much involved in making post and comments, just i would like to play those games, but it seems i cannot do it freely, so thats why i ask an help in delegation, just i need one month to develop my account (i hope), maybe someone who have it can help me...

You aren't likely going to find people to give you a free delegation so you can gamble. Play Drug Wars without putting any money into the game for a few days and use your daily rewards to power up and focus on your account first.

Hi @pifc, sorry but when i was started in may 2018 with Steemit i did not know about RC, is a new way to let new comers to pay a tax?

Nothing is free. Each transaction has a real life cost to the witnesses and by assigning a RC Cost that forces people to actually have a stake in Steem to use the blockchain. If you want to use only a small amount of the blockchain and blog once every few days then maybe you need to buy 3 steem. If you want to do a bunch of wallet transactions to be able to gamble or play games then all that traffic will require more powered up steem.

At the start I was very against the implementation of RC's, but over time I have noticed the positive effects it's had. Forcing people to actually have an ownership stake in the steem blockchain to be able to use the blockchain to the level they want to use it.

There is actually a small amount of RC subsidy given to accounts to help give free RC's to small accounts. This is your current RC situation:

Capture.PNG

As you can see the "adjustment" is 1.009 SP which means you are getting almost a 30% bonus to the amount you have purchased or earned.

So no it's not a tax on the new accounts. If anything new accounts get the biggest subsidy as a 1sp bonus to an account with 100,000sp means nothing.

Now one of my suggestions is to remove the subsidy for RCs for any account over 50sp owned and also remove it from any account over 12 months old no matter their size. Then taking those free resources/subsidies and redistribute them to new small accounts. This will allow people to join Steem and from day one have enough RC's to do more transactions. Key is More, not Unlimited.

I see that you are out of RC's and can't reply. If you want to have further discussions on this topic please feel free to join us in our Discord Channel. Discord is a great way to communicate with people without using up any RC's and without it being "out there" for everyone to see.

I also see that you are on telegram in the Steem Bounty room getting some advise. There are some great people in there too. Also a good way to communicate without using up RC's.

It all depends on how active you are. 100SP is enough for the most active person. If you check https://steemd.com/@d-zero you'll see that I'm fairly active. I'm managing fine with just 68 SP. STEEM Hunt is a great place to get some good upvotes and you'll be able to power up your earnings and after some time you'll be just fine :)

Keep an eye on @cowboysblog, he has a contest almost every week giving away delegations. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for entering your post in the PIFC Pimp Your Post. While I don't think you will find much support, I wish you luck in finding it. Think that there is a good future for steem with apps like DW and MD. But that future will require the apps investing money into steem so they can give delegations to active players instead of the apps just milking the system. The apps profit from new people coming and playing their games or gambling on their app. So they should be the ones supporting the players IMO.

Thank you for your comment, i agree that the owner of dapps should help new comers with this RC issue...

I have a new account here - @fitinfunfood started Jan 1. I agree that it was fairly useless until I got over 100 sp. I did this by working for payouts with commenting and posts. I had an advantage in that I could lease delegated sp with the funds generated by my other account.

I have this old post with minnow tips that might help you. Posting frequently with dapps that pay in upvotes helps. So does commenting as much as you can where people upvote comments.

Going for the steem bounties of others is also a good strategy, but there are many.

It is not easy here, but it is worth it if you get over this hump. Best of luck.

https://steemit.com/busy/@fitinfun/monday-minnow-tips-for-everyone-from-fitinfun

Don't worry about that, you'll stop getting such problems when you reach 30SP if you aren't very active (and I mean curation trails or automatic actions or playing steemmonsters/drugwars too excessively) so don't worry too much. A few months or even weeks and the problem will be just a bad memory. My friend was annoyed as he had almost no RC when he started and he could post one post every four days, but it all changed very soon as he got around 50SP in 84 days.

You can also power up while steem price is relatively low, just buy steem from the marked or exchange et voila!

hey man, are you still need help?

No thank you, i got already help by @knircky

Hi @loro68

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

You can lease steem from blocktrades if you need to be highly active but i think 50SP is more than enough to handle any day to day use of the blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89