Forest gnome/dwarf/creature illustration - in progress

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

forestdwarf-teaser.jpg

Hi friends,

I'm designing characters for a children's book. Among other things, a forest creature is needed. Something like a gnome or dwarf. Here are some sketches up to the version I will present to the author.

The first pen sketch
(quickly before lunch... hahaha)
A better sketch with pencil
(after lunch... )
Drawing clean with fineliner Scan + Some colors. This I will present.

What do you think? :)

Thanks for watching my blog! :)
https://steemit.com/@blue-dragon


Sort:  

This looks interesting and cool. Good work so far. I hope to see the final result. 😃

I will report :D

I think it's excellent. A little bit grumpy, but not too much. :)

Thank you very much! :) It should be funny, but first it must be suitable for children, in this case

It is! Funny and grumpy. :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

The gnome is thicker before lunch and thinner after lunch? You were very hungry ^.^

Well observed, I did not notice :D :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94