Cooking Earth Mom

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

She's ummm...... finally awake?

Anyways, It's Mother's Day. And I got no idea of how to do this thing. But alas, I end up with the Great Goddess trope and ended up with THIS character again. Guest what, it's Gaia, the Earth Mother, so yeah..... kinda fits???

Anyways, here's the art where she's humming around doing her thing...

05.jpg

Mom is cooking..... very original..... T_T.....

Anyways, the sketch.
01.jpg

I gotta admit, not getting used to my character doing menial tasks. Luckily I have some references (aka Internet..... what else?) on how to draw this pose. Plus, I cooked stuff myself a lot of times. Just don't expect me to cook 5 star cuisine, I got no time for that....

Inking.
02.jpg

Oh, one thing, the ingredients are.... something of a mismatch of fruits and veggies. More on that later...

Basic Colors.
03.jpg

Details.
04.jpg

Background design. Simple I know.... and some composition.
05.jpg

Yeah.... about those ingredients.....

Let's just say that I just simplify those ingredient design, as there's a lot of ingredients initially. Though less is more, so I keep that. If you really wanna relate those ingredients some of them are.... just additions really. I mean the one she's cutting is basically a scallion, though I do know that you can make a lot with them scallions... Though the last time I check, scallions has a lot of recipes, Greek included.

Speaking of Greek ingredients, there are lemons, sweet peppers, and most importantly .....olives! (Or at least I think...) Well.... olives are pretty important for Ancient Greece, especially Athens. It's also pretty versatile. You can make oil out of it is one famous example. It's also important for trading during that time, as olives are a lucrative economy in the Mediterranean in the ancient world. Though there's a chance that I might get these facts wrong. Imma complete layman after all... Do correct me if I'm off...

.....What? She's using modern utensils?..... Why not? She's up with the times ya know.... ;) At least let her hum...

output_NfiC8w.gif

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @gordon92! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

She sure loves cooking. Nice! @gordon92

Nah, it's just maternal instinct that's all! XD Thanks! :) @crittercrats

Oh! I see. ☺

You got a 3.36% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @gordon92!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Happy Mother's Day to all mummies

Ayyy! XD Thanks mate! :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73