War Cry

in #steem-cartoon5 years ago

It's been a while since I do something here....

I got no ideas at the moment... until I stumbled this sketch... might as well finish it up...

04.jpg

I figured that I might just use traditional medium for this art, since I want that raw emotion from this art.

Anyways, steps.

Pencilling/Sketch
01.jpg

Inking
02.jpg

Colors! Straight up! Using Copic Markers by the way...
03.jpg

And some minor adjustments...
04.jpg

So how does this came to be, well...... a few months ago, I was checking out the new anime called Baki the Grappler since I liked martial arts myself at one time. Let's just say.... that it's a crazy ridicolous fighting anime, which is strange, since the original author or the the comic artist for this series is a martial arts practitioner himself, so it's interesting to see his subject matter in his manga works, and even more crazy when the newest anime adapted it.

Let's just say I tried to emulate the manga's style. But oh boy, those muscles.... I do draw buff characters, but his style was a crazy exagerration on the muscle department!

Well, that's it! Enjoy the scream! XD

output_PhqwbN.gif

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png
Credits to @zomagic

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png
Credits to @orenisme

Sort:  

You got a 51.08% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @gordon92!

You have been defended with a 18.13% upvote!
I was summoned by @gordon92.

You got a 42.94% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @gordon92!

You just received a 16.91% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @gordon92!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @gordon92. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28