What did I sketch today? · Recap of Art with Rob Parenti · 11-3-2018

in #steem-cartoon5 years ago

Art by Rob Parenti 11-3-2018

A special Thank You to @impaulius for hanging out & providing support :)

who is rob parenti rob-parenti
purple pade divider rob parenti

For those who are new to my channel. Hi, I'm Rob & I'm learning art on digital and traditional media. I mostly do sketches but I occasionally dabble with other things. I have just started streaming on vimm.tv. Below are a few of my doodles from today's stream session.

recap of art rob parenti rob-parenti
purple pade divider rob parenti

No references, sketching randomness and working with shapes.

by rob-parenti 11-3-2018🔎Click to Zoom

by rob-parenti 11-3-2018🔎Click to Zoom

by rob-parenti 11-3-2018🔎Click to Zoom

by rob-parenti 11-3-2018🔎Click to Zoom

Fellow-Artist.png
purple pade divider rob parenti

You can join me when I'm using Drawpile! It's an app that allows many users to do art on a single canvas. I plan on hosting these fairly often, so be sure to follow & join my discord for alerts. ➥ Join Discord I would love to have fellow Steem Artist join me!

➥ Get Drawpile : https://drawpile.net/

past art recaps.png
purple pade divider rob parenti

➥ Call to Action | Recap of Art with Rob Parenti | 10-26-2018
➥ A sketch is worth 2000 words! | Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti | -9-19-2018
➥ Sketches be Kool | Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti | -9-14-2018
➥ Scifi Landscape Painting - Stargate | Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti | 9-12-2018
➥ Landscape Hybrid Sketch / Painting | Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti | 9-9-2018
➥ Recap of Drawing with Rob Parenti & IntroduceYourSelf

thanks for reading rob parenti rob-parenti steemit

art with rob-parenti steemit social profileart with rob-parenti discord
serverart with rob-parenti d.tube
channelart with rob-parenti vimm.tv
channelart with rob parenti twitch.tv
channelart with rob-parenti instagram
profileart with rob parenti tumblr
page

All Artwork & Art with Rob Parenti - @rob-parenti ©2018~
Other product names, logos, and brands are property of their respective owners.
Animated Gifs provided via Giphy

Sort:  

hey I was looking thru your posts and was interested in looking at your livestreams but they arent at all visible after the stream has ended. might be a good idea if you put some screen caps or photos into each post like you did here! if you have time, drop by the helpie server to say hello! networking helps to get you more followers and viewers :)

Yes, the post that announces when I go live are generated by Vimm.tv, when I'm not online there is nothing to see. Dlive had replays of past streams that where generated afterwards, which was really nice. They left Steem so I haven't tried using them yet.

I could try to do local recordings of the stream via OBS but that would require more computer resources - have yet to try it. I would prolly have to edit/speed up parts, then upload it to D.tube. It all takes time, learning, and computer resources but I'll consider it for the future. For now I stream live and I do these recaps where I post the art. I could go into the autogenerated post by Vimm afterwards and edit them with highlights ("recaps") idk - think I'm going stick to the current format.

Already a member of Helpie. I'm Rob (aka @Odrau) the quiet lurker 😏😅😎
Hey Thanks, @torico, for checking my post out and giving me some feedback.
More than willing to return the favor so let me know if you ever need any help or advice.
Add me on discord for the pm channel: Rob#7955

cool. ya the issue we might have on autovote is that technically your live cast posts have no content. not sure how to get around that...

Tbh if it's an issue with ideas of merit, I do host a live show where I talk, play music and do art. Not just an empty post, they announce that my live stream went live and any upvotes to the post are to support the livestream. When a user on Vimm.tv pops that upvote button when watching the stream it is that post that receives the vote.

Whether its live all the time is sorta besides the point, the work was done during the show and all the work that goes into putting the shows together. Trust me it's countless hours, there always is more than meets the eye under the surface of content creation. Live Streaming is just not your traditional media.

As for the trails, I appreciate them, don't get me wrong, but I also appreciate engagements with people that enjoy my content.

Some of my philosophy/insight into the matter. Idk, what do you think about what I have said?

talkin to pechi about this he is off to work i think so bare with us. we will figure this out!

No worries, late start for me dis morning - got my 2nd cup of coffee - doing ok now ;) Listening to your - Death in Absentia - awesome - will reply when it's done playing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79