Steem Cartoon : Fencing the Wrong Way

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

GE14_01_Cover.jpg

Malaysia's 14th General Election


Tomorrow is a big day for all MALAYSIANS. Its our 14th General Election and after going through manifesto and a few political speeches from both divides, I am still a bit divided on my stand. First there is the party that has been forming the government from the day Malaysia was born. Whatever success this nation has today is a result of what the forefathers has done.

But again, this party has changed so much over the past few years.

GE14_02.jpg

Then there is this new coalition that promises change and hope. I personally like change and hope because my children will be living in this future that they promised. But again, there is no track record to judge. Of course there will not be any track record if they are never given any chance right. Well, I am still thinking what would be the principles that I rely upon for me to decide how I should cast my vote.

GE14_03.jpg

Guiding Principles


If I were to cast for any party that party ought to convince me that:

  • They are for meritocracy
  • They are against corruption
  • They will not tolerate and any form is abuse of position
  • They are in for fair play
  • They support the creative industry
  • They appreciate talent
  • They are all for human development and preventing brain drain

GE14_04.jpg

It is dangerous to stand on the fence because I am not a good balance artist and I will fall. A fall from a fence may be painful and being on the fence would be being indecisive which is bad. I have an idea who shall be my pick before I fall off the fence.

Happy Voting Guys. Make sure you exercise your constitutional rights. Every vote counts and let's make our country a better one by choosing a responsible and reliable government.

Fear07.jpg

Promo steem ambassador.png

banner #promo-steem design by @hungryhustle
Sireh4.jpg

Sort:  

Great cartoons @sireh

Thanks Mr. @ninjaboon.
Tqvm for visiting my blog...

Woot woot ! Love it 💙🌹@sireh

waiting for @jassicania to sign again at the next event.

Sign autographs ninjaboon?

Woooot! Jass 💙... tqvm.
Happy voting ya... next post... sing us one song🎤🎵🎶...pleasee! 😊

Excellent cartoons.
Happy voting! I wish I was allowed to vote, I haven't voted since the 80's, because that's how long I've been an expat. :)

Tqvm master @stahlberg.
Wahh.. since 80's is a very long time... we changed 3 prime ministers during that period and now two of them are still fighting... hahaha!
Wish i can visit your studio one day...

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I know this feeling only too well! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77