Steem Cartoon : My Contest Journey

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

AJINOMOTO.jpg

Ajinomoto Contest


I consider myself a serial contest hunter. The satisfaction that I get from winning a contest and the amount of effort that I put in to make sure that my entry ranks among the top entries is something that I cherish. This one is on that I create for Ajinomoto a food enhancer that is commonly used for asian cooking.

My inspiration is that the words must seem like it came out from the wok, in a fiery form and it is used by all cooks be it mother, executive chef or anyone.

AlainDelon.jpg

Alain Delon


I created this piece for Alain Deloin's 28th Anniversary and my idea is the fashion that is available in Paris is now available in Kuala Lumpur and it is capable of feasting any shopaholic. My idea is infusing the words that best describe Alain Deloin in each of the character which spells everything that the brand represents.

My wife isn't always happy that I am so involved in my work and sometimes the contest that I get myself involved in. So, I will quietly infuse some surprise for her. The character in the picture is my wife and the alphabets made up her name, which is S-U-R-A-I-Y-A. That way I get some brownie points.

Anuar_Indocafe.jpg

Indocafe


Indocafe is a brand of coffee that represents a lifestyle. I want to depict a stylish culture among the young and that our love for coffee is without borders. It is suitable for any occasion and event. So, there is a transition from morning to night and the type of people that enjoy the coffee is not confined to one particular creed.

Anuar_PELIKAN.jpg

Pelikan


This is the contest that won me a car. I made this as part of the contest organised by the company to promote their product which is art and writing material for all ages. My idea is to make the entire poster as artsy futsy as possible. It must contain different type of fonts and that will also show the vibrancy of the different types of writing equipment that is available under this brand of product.

Won04.jpg

Luckily I found some of the photos documentation on the design process. Gladly, I'm sharing these with you guys!

DSC02548.JPG

DSC02552.JPG

DSC02554.JPG

That is the benefit of being a art lecturer like me. You can entertain yourself, horn your skill in art, make your wife happy and try to win a car or a house while doing so. I can't wait for the day when Steemit will have its first big prize giveaway like a car!

Fear07.jpg

Promo steem ambassador.png

banner #promo-steem design by @hungryhustle
Sireh4.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I'd catch a grenade for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80