Sort:  

Hmmm... I don't see any improvement?!!?!
                       
j/k lol              
                       
I think the side by side picture shows how much more you have understood about all aspects of art, the expression, pose, and colours have made leaps and bounds of improved quality.      
                       
Good job thilahchan :).        
                       

Alternative response: I like the old picture better////no

Thank you so much scrawly~!!!

Hello @thilah, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Oh my god thank you so much for stopping by my lil' post and also for the upvote! And mm mm hope to you cross paths with you again soon too~

Amazing, @thilah ! You have done leaps and bounds in terms of improvements without losing your charm and your flavour <3 That expression of the smile is so endearing <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much spidey!!! I hope I'll be able to improve more in the future

Wow! Look at that go @thilah ! 7 years down the road and you have totally mastered your skills in anime! One heck of a good job I must say!

I am just trying to see the difference of base and finishings; Am I seeing that you are doing darker base colours and then do the lighter shades finish?

upvoted

Thank you so much!! And ohh, well because of the layer modes I use(Overlay//Lumi & Shade) and the way I shade, the colours of the finished picture end up lighter from the base. Sometimes to avoid making them a lil' too light than they should be I make the base colours a tad darker(normally for the skin. The rest I just kinda leave them the same though most of the time I forget to do that because I am forgetful dfgjhdfkg)

Thank you again for the upvote!

Hm... interesting... I have never tried that method before... I used to shade the shadows on a totally new (but transparent) layer, but that is not usable if my brush tools are not done in 100% solid; and sometimes it is just not nice because you might have overlooked and covered something that is not supposed to be covered over. haha.

So I guess depending on how you handle your layers it will come out differently. LOL.

Mm mm definitely! Sometimes I try to experiment with how I shade/colour and most of the time the finished art's colour differs a lot from the original base coloured process

AaaaaaAAAAA everything is so cute thilah chann VwV aaaaaaa yeah we artist dont like to draw ourselves XD
It feels so weirdd and ends up not looking like us anyways.

And MMMHPHH so much improvement 👌😫😫 yESSS MMMM mO RE beauTy. I like how the old art has too much soft shading and the new one uses hard shading.

Also btw you didnt have glasses orrr was that a mistake on your younger self orr somethin else :00

Thank you so much Maya!!! My younger self didn't know how to use soft brush properly still don't but not as bad as my younger self

And ahh I didn't start wearing glasses till I was a teen but I honestly I don't remember what year I started wearing glasses. I think at that point yeah I didn't wear glasses??? If my (bad) memory serves me correctly I started wearing them a year after I made this drawing but dfjhgkjfdsg not really sure

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16