Steem Meme Battles #4: Winner announcement and some news

in #steem-meme6 years ago

Hey everyone.

I come with some sad news today that I have decided to discontinue the Steem Meme contests. I've been wanting to do this for a while now and I thought what better time than now when SBD are trading at a high premium to end it and reward everyone in the tournament so far.

One of the reasons is that memes are pretty popular on Steemit already and recently there is also a front-end to support memes called dmania.lol. I urge every memer out there to go check it out and have some fun!

I've also been short on time lately with so many projects going on both on the platform and on the sidelines preparing for SMT's, apologize to those that were looking forward for a long time of meme contests.


Winners from Steem Meme Battle #4 (Steem related meme)

1st Place @preparedwombat with

2nd Place @davedickeyyall with

3rd place @jazztasm with

Winners of Steem Meme Battle #3 (Not Steem related meme)

1st place @cobmaximus with

2nd place @inicnat with

3rd place @nevies with


Tournament Standings

Steemrelated League

@jazztasm - 6 points
@rahul.stan - 3 points
@polebird - 3 points
@preparedwombat - 3 points
@best-trip-eva - 2 points
@davedickeyyall - 2 points
@rossenpavlov - 2 points
@thetimminator - 1 point
@vapenaysh420 - 1 point
@awchel - 1 point

Not-Steemrelated League

@tarazkp - 5 points
@cobmaximus - 3 points
@em3 - 3 points
@meesterboom - 3 points
@howtostartablog - 2 points
@inicnat - 2 points
@preparedwombat - 2 points
@danyelk - 1 point
@nevies - 1 point
@nurse43 - 1 point
@mohsan0073 - 1 point

Current Prize Pool: 37.56 $D

Congratulations to @jazztasm, @rahul.stan and @polebird for winning the Steemrelated league (in alphabetical order depending on points)!

Congratulations to @tarazkp, @cobmaximus and @em3 for winning the not-Steemrelated league (in alphabetical order depending on points)!

Payouts will be sent out in 3 days when the SBD moves from savings back to my account.


Sort:  

haha they are all pretty good!

Haha
Can't stop laughting 😂😂

😂😂😂😂 these memes are insane. I’ll definitely go check the site out. And congrats to the winners.

wow many congratulations to the winners and all of the winning memes are fantastic and i really enjoy reading them, thanks a lot for creating such interesting contests for all steemians, wishing you best of luck in all of your future endeavors! my friend, Stay blessed.

As an old man who doesn't understand these things, I'm glad the mems are gone now.
PS I am not a crank.

As I was peer pressured in, me too :P

Actually, it was fun @acidyo so thanks. There were some good entries and some really, really terrible ones. The way it ought to be.

Has your last SBD transfer been paid for your poloniex account? I try two days but it did not pay me. Can you help me *

Steem related meme 1st place is just 😂😂😂😂Good judging👍😁

Really sad news for lovers of the meme, as a steemian's I really hope in the future you will return organized a contest that is always interesting. Because I am personally very pleased with your article for this Sir @acidyo. And for the winner of the last meme I congratulate you all.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09