Is there more on your blog post than you can see?

Over the last few days I've really started getting into #steempunknet (SPN), the first MMORPG which was built on the Steem blockchain. I've been reading up on it, how it works, who is involved, the world itself and the existing character classes and items currently available in it, etc. I've also started my first few battles in the #clockwork-arena, pitting myself against my fellow Adventurers or Aristocrats, dueling it out for fame and fortune. So far, I haven't had any success at all in the Arena, but I'm still finding my feet, working out how to play this game.

I like the way this game works. From what little I have understood of it so far, it seems that SPN is using the Steem blockchain itself as the gaming board. The image here is from a random post from the New posts created today, (specifically this one by @rahulsingh25843). If you visit that blog post, you might not notice anything out of the ordinary about it. But if you are quick, and if you have the SPN plugin installed for your web browser and are a registered Steempunk.net player, then you may find something else on that page that the "muggles" can't see. I've dropped a few items on that page myself. Who knows, maybe someone else might drop other stuff there as well, and other players will no doubt come along and pick stuff up from there, maybe even clearing out this little "stash". There are locations like this all over the Steem blockchain, where Steempunks have hidden their treasures, before they are able to build their own player housing. Lower level characters like myself, particularly, are unable to carry too much with them, so a good place to hide your loot is helpful. Just remember where you put it! 😆  If you're looking for a good place to store your loot, it is probably best to drop it on a post that is older than 7 days and has replies to it, so that the post can't get deleted by its owner. That's my suggestion, but I'm only very new to SPN. Do you have any other suggestions and advice for me, as I start exploring the world of SPN and the Clockwork Arena?

Also, I'd like to take this time to mention that, hopefully, this post will be the last in my series about my first attempt to gain the WEEKLY AUTHOR award on the SteemItBoard.com website. In theory, this post should get the award for me.

I am a proud member of the AUS & NZ Discord server. My thanks to @cryptonik for making me this cool #TeamNZ banner. Kia Kaha!

This post is part of my first attempt to gain the WEEKLY AUTHOR award on the SteemItBoard.com website.

The textual content of this post is licensed as a Free Cultural Work using a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0) license, which grants all the four freedoms listed in the definition of free cultural works, including: ① The freedom to use and perform the work; ② The freedom to study the work and apply the information; ③ The freedom to redistribute copies; and ④ The freedom to distribute derivative works. This license places three key restrictions on those freedoms: ⑤ 𝐍𝐨 𝐃𝐑𝐌 𝐨𝐫 𝐓𝐏𝐌: You must not restrict access to the work using technical measures, or otherwise attempt to impose limitations on the freedoms above; ⑥ 𝐀𝐭𝐭𝐫𝐢𝐛𝐮𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧: You must give proper attribution to the author (𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮) and retain the license notice; and ⑦ 𝐂𝐨𝐩𝐲𝐥𝐞𝐟𝐭: You must release derivative works under an identical or similar license.

IMAGE CREDITS:
• The image used for the post thumbnail is a remix by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮. It includes the locomotive-2821169 image created by darkmoon1968, which has been released under a Creative Commons Public Domain Dedication 1.0 Universal (CC0 1.0) license. It also includes an original photo of 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮, and an original generated image of a male steampunk character, which was created by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮  using the DollDivine.com flash-based steampunk male character generator called "Lord Stevan Aristocrat".
• The image used for the horizontal rule separators throughout this post is an original created by 𝓣𝓻𝓲𝓼𝓺𝓾𝓮𝓵𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓻𝓮, using the (previously) red, white, and black triskellions, inspired by Māori tukutuku panels.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87